Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 165

Thread: WWW.ALIENSWARM.DE is online

  1. #1

  2. #2
    Hi Felix.
    IP in http://www.alienswarm.de/ have a mistake.

    78.47.173.82:7777 will give connection failed.
    78.47.173.182:7777 like in Rob's post :]
    Last edited by V@MVampirE; 28th Sep 2007 at 08:11 AM.

  3. #3
    Member Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
    Registered
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In before Moses
    Posts
    4,002
    Cargo is fully unlocked. Frolic in your glee.

  4. #4
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Quote Originally Posted by V@MVampirE View Post
    Hi Felix.
    IP in http://www.alienswarm.de/ have a mistake.

    78.47.173.82:7777 will give connection failed.
    78.47.173.182:7777 like in Rob's post :]
    True . Fixed

  5. #5
    Member Moses2k's Avatar
    Registered
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Was actually here before Fuzz
    Posts
    5,674
    RIFTS doesn't seem to be enabled .. surely this is an oversight?!

  6. #6
    Member Baz's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2005
    Location
    0xbaadf00d
    Posts
    3,094
    Shirley you mean Ubersight? (see what I did there?)
    ..it's safer here.

  7. #7
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Quote Originally Posted by Moses2k View Post
    RIFTS doesn't seem to be enabled .. surely this is an oversight?!
    No, due to server crashes on Rob's I dont want to install it.

  8. #8
    Member Moses2k's Avatar
    Registered
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Was actually here before Fuzz
    Posts
    5,674
    Man, who beta-tested that stuff? =\

    Oh wait...

  9. #9
    Rift on Rob's work fine to me. It have problems sometime but, when we play last time rift code works good. And Mustard Mod is L33T :]
    I'm out!

  10. #10
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Quote Originally Posted by V@MVampirE View Post
    Rift on Rob's work fine to me. It have problems sometime but, when we play last time rift code works good. And Mustard Mod is L33T :]
    Yes, it works fine. But when certain circumstances occur the server crashes.

  11. #11
    New Member cerevox's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    20
    could you just tell us what those circumstances are and we avoid them?
    "Children in the back seat cause accidents. Accidents in the back seat cause children."

  12. #12
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Quote Originally Posted by cerevox View Post
    could you just tell us what those circumstances are and we avoid them?
    Not realy I could not find a pattern and it's kind of hard to debug it.
    Last edited by Felix; 1st Oct 2007 at 02:33 AM. Reason: New Information from Rob

  13. #13
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Rob's server crashed again yesterday. It never did before (always ISP issues when it was not reachable), so this must be because of RIFT. We had it disabled a while and it was stable again.

    Sorry, but this means no RIFT (in this version) on alienswarm.de
    New weapons are cool, but it's not worth the effort.

  14. #14
    Member Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Boston, England
    Posts
    2,013
    Quote Originally Posted by Felix View Post
    Rob's server crashed again yesterday. It never did before (always ISP issues when it was not reachable), so this must be because of RIFT. We had it disabled a while and it was stable again.

    Sorry, but this means no RIFT (in this version) on alienswarm.de
    New weapons are cool, but it's not worth the effort.
    One server running them is quite enough.

  15. #15
    Member SqUEE's Avatar
    Registered
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    230
    Quote Originally Posted by Felix View Post
    New weapons are cool, but it's not worth the effort.
    No, they are not cool, they are dumb.

    All the new weapons are a disgrace

  16. #16
    Member Moses2k's Avatar
    Registered
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Was actually here before Fuzz
    Posts
    5,674
    Pistol phasers suck. Photon torpedoes suck. Krypton sucks.

    Also, "so's yer ma".

  17. #17
    Member Baz's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2005
    Location
    0xbaadf00d
    Posts
    3,094
    I think you'll find the phase is "an' yer ma".
    ..it's safer here.

  18. #18
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    I think I found a "reproduceable" (not realy, but it happend twice now) bug: when Del used the modded GL, switching to 2nd firemode and exploding lots of cluster-granades the server crashed.
    That happend before.

  19. #19
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    New Server "WWW.ALIENSWARM.DE #2 RIFTCODE" is running on this box with the IP 78.47.173.181:7777 HAVE FUN!!!

    RiftCode seems to run just fine on it. No crash yet.

    Maybe Bill Gates is wrong and Linux is way more awesome as he thought.

  20. #20
    Member Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Boston, England
    Posts
    2,013
    Would you consider disabling the EFR code and items in non efr maps on the other server? I say this because everyone uses EFR stuff and it sucks outside of donators EFR maps.

  21. #21
    Member Hybrid's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    3,957
    Nuh-uh. I can't live without my landmines.

  22. #22
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Quote Originally Posted by Ki!ler-Mk1 View Post
    Would you consider disabling the EFR code and items in non efr maps on the other server? I say this because everyone uses EFR stuff and it sucks outside of donators EFR maps.
    I dont know.
    I personaly like to have the shield for example. It does not kill the balance of the maps and makes so much fun. Also it's not map specific.
    Landmines are useless and dont change anything.
    Site-ex is a difference, but why have it on EFR and not on other maps? It's not map specific.

    I think the only item that changes it all a lot is the akira. Though, I guess I would rather leave it up to the team if they want to use it or not.

    If there are a lot votes for disabeling the EFR stuff then we might turn it off.

    @Rob your opinion to this?

  23. #23
    Member Rob's Avatar
    Registered
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frankfurt / Germany
    Posts
    56
    EFR stuff makes more variations of the maps...

    Team can decide to take EFR stuff or not...

    I vote "NO" to disable EFR.
    Just for fun
    alienswarm.de


  24. #24
    Member Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Boston, England
    Posts
    2,013
    Quote Originally Posted by Rob View Post
    EFR stuff makes more easier variations of the maps...

    Team can decide to take EFR stuff or not...

    I vote "NO" to disable EFR.

  25. #25
    Member Rob's Avatar
    Registered
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frankfurt / Germany
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by Ki!ler-Mk1 View Post
    One variation is: pimp my gun for best TK
    Just for fun
    alienswarm.de


  26. #26
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Even on the Linux-Box it is not running 100% stable
    Curse you Donator!!!

  27. #27
    Member Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
    Registered
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In before Moses
    Posts
    4,002
    Blame Moses, he was the beta tester.

  28. #28
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzy Bunny View Post
    Blame Moses, he was the beta tester.
    No, it runs for hours even days but then the server crashes. No single man could have found that bug. That is not toooooo bad but for e.g. the "main" server without rift runs 100% stable. It has never crashed on this machine.

  29. #29
    Member Moses2k's Avatar
    Registered
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Was actually here before Fuzz
    Posts
    5,674
    I'm more machine than man, these days.

  30. #30
    Member reemulmyu's Avatar
    Registered
    Jul 2004
    Location
    uk:somewhere in the verse
    Posts
    587
    yes we know darth2k4
    also known as mega ,On the internet, everyone can hear you scream - it's just that no-one cares.except moses{also been known to use rapidfire}was also here before fuzzy and moses

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where can i get AlienSwarm for UT2003?
    By lehusan in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd Jul 2006, 12:25 AM
  2. Its the AlienSwarm map quiz!
    By reallybadplayer in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 25th Nov 2005, 04:52 AM
  3. THN Alienswarm down.
    By Pestcontrol in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 15th Oct 2005, 08:41 AM
  4. Can't get alienswarm to start
    By Infammo in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd Jul 2004, 05:18 PM
  5. Mac AlienSwarm
    By scotty512 in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18th Jun 2004, 10:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •