Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: frezzing loadup

  1. #1
    New Member Gimbo's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2008
    Location
    In a luxury 2 roomed corrugated cardboard box… with roof
    Posts
    28

    frezzing loadup

    iv just got ut3 and having played theivery i wanted to try nightblade but so far iv only got to the load out and then it stops and nothing happens i still get loading animations but nothing loads.
    iv got ut3 patch 1.2 and installed the lates NB. can any1 help?
    Arghh why does the world hate me so...

  2. #2
    Member Bandit's Avatar
    Registered
    Nov 2003
    Location
    20°59' E 53°34' N
    Posts
    508
    You must wait. 10-15 min. - it depends on hardware. Next time it will load much faster.

  3. #3
    New Member Gimbo's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2008
    Location
    In a luxury 2 roomed corrugated cardboard box… with roof
    Posts
    28
    kk i will see
    Arghh why does the world hate me so...

  4. #4
    New Member
    Registered
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2
    Yep, same problem for me here. Latest UT3 patch and Alpha release are installed, the loading screen goes for 5-6 minutes, then UT3 locks up and I crash to desktop. I've tried with the launcher and without it. Is Vista x64 an issue? My hardware is more than sufficient to run everything well, and UT3 runs great on its own.

  5. #5
    New Member Gimbo's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2008
    Location
    In a luxury 2 roomed corrugated cardboard box… with roof
    Posts
    28
    oh not sure on that one im on xp so it runs fine for me
    Arghh why does the world hate me so...

  6. #6
    Member immortius's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    NX128EZ061 - The main planet
    Posts
    3,117
    I developed it on Vista 64, so that shouldn't be an issue. Is there anything in the log file? (Launch.log in your Documents\My Games\Unreal Tournament 3\UTGame\Logs directory).

    I haven't tested it with the 1.3 patch yet though.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Registered
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2
    Here's what's in the launch log.

    launchlog1.jpg
    launchlog2.jpg

  8. #8
    New Member Gimbo's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2008
    Location
    In a luxury 2 roomed corrugated cardboard box… with roof
    Posts
    28
    ut3 has patch 1.3? as far as i found it only goes to 1.2 atm
    Arghh why does the world hate me so...

  9. #9
    Member immortius's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    NX128EZ061 - The main planet
    Posts
    3,117
    1.3 came out just a few days ago. Nightblade should work fine with it and 1.2 though. Next Nightblade release will expect 1.3 though.

    I can't seen anything wrong with the log, right up to the crash anyway. You might try deleting the Nightblade folder under published and re-extracting it, but other than that I don't know. :/

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •