Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Overrun check volume

  1. #1
    Member Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Boston, England
    Posts
    2,013

    Overrun check volume

    Is there anyway to set up a volume so that it sends off a trigger if the amount of aliens in i passes XX(eg 40)?

  2. #2
    Member lightfoot's Avatar
    Registered
    Oct 2005
    Location
    *teleports up front*
    Posts
    576
    There sure is a way to do that, but it could be complicated.

    Check this: http://wiki.beyondunreal.com/Legacy:Volume

    It says in the 'Hidden' category:

    Actor AssociatedActor
    This actor gets Touch() and UnTouch() event notifications as the volume is entered or left.

    Not sure how to go from there, but I guess counters could work. The number of bugs in the volume would obviously be the touching bugs minus the ones that have untouched (=left).

  3. #3
    Member Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Boston, England
    Posts
    2,013
    Thanks, i might look into that, but for the time being ive made an objective at the end of the map which would be very difficulty if you've lost the junction.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AO-overrun beta4[mega]
    By reemulmyu in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Mapping
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th Feb 2008, 05:20 AM
  2. Check it out!!!
    By DarkLord75 in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th Aug 2005, 11:15 AM
  3. Check this out.
    By TED NUGENT in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 3rd May 2004, 11:43 AM
  4. Turn down lockpick volume
    By Kiriakos in forum Thievery Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th Mar 2003, 01:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •