Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Help me fix runtime error 429 activex object

  1. #1
    Banned
    Registered
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1

    Help me fix runtime error 429 activex object

    Hi
    Every time I start Firefox I get this error
    and the program freezes
    Can you PLEASE direct me how to stop it.

  2. #2
    Member Machine's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    TuF Forums
    Posts
    5,829
    How did you post this message?
    ~TuF~

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Would you belive, Mach, that there are actually other browsers available? Nah, thought not
    One of the three LANers of the Apocalypse!
    -
    The Unforgiven Casual Gaming Group - New Members Welcome

  5. #5
    Banned
    Registered
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1

    Error fix

    Hello LindaTry using this Regtool. It will scan you system for corrupted dlls and registry entries.
    Last edited by modetwo; 28th Jul 2009 at 10:42 AM. Reason: URL removed

  6. #6
    Webmaster modetwo's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    .no
    Posts
    5,059
    Clever spam thread?

  7. #7
    Member westy's Avatar
    Registered
    Aug 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    444
    Im glad I'm not the only one that thought that.
    Kept an xmas avatar for 3 year(s).

  8. #8
    Member Baz's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2005
    Location
    0xbaadf00d
    Posts
    3,094
    If you drop the clever...
    ..it's safer here.

  9. #9
    Member immortius's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    NX128EZ061 - The main planet
    Posts
    3,117
    Yeah, now all we need is Linda to return and praise the tool. :/

  10. #10
    Member westy's Avatar
    Registered
    Aug 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    444
    http://www.anjunabeats.com/forum/ind...howtopic=32876


    http://forums.blitwise.com/forums/sh...ad.php?p=85557

    Wait... Did the OP actually go out of their way to find an obscure forum about 3 casual games just to post a thread about a tech problem in the wrong forum? Wow. That's strange.
    lols
    Kept an xmas avatar for 3 year(s).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Runtime Error
    By Ki!ler-Mk1 in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th Sep 2007, 07:11 PM
  2. Runtime error.
    By Bodox in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27th Oct 2006, 05:52 PM
  3. How 2 fix: Runtime Error!
    By tpokemont in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 24th Oct 2005, 07:18 AM
  4. Runtime Error?
    By Ream in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2005, 05:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •