• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Przemek557
    • Jan 2007

Th-Haxer'sDocks

Hi,

Most of you haven't heard of this project yet, as it was mainly discussed at tomcats shoutbox. Currently it is Beta-tested while I am making just some final fixes.

The level:
    This is my very first project in UEd, I did a huge mistake - I started it without proper preparation, what caused me to rebuild some areas even for a few times. I decided to pick a map as a base. I chose SkeltstonHead - I erase most of the map leaving just the docks area, which was strongly rebuilt. Dock buildings shape was changed, the whole interior deleted and made from scratch, the sea area has been reconstructed etc. There is also a ship from DM-KGalleon UT map scaled 1/2 in the docks. The interior's design is kept similar to Skeltston, outside design was slightly changed and retextured. I intended this map to be played more outside than inside, however it turned out, that - as usually in TUT - inside will be the point.

Objectives:
    Thieves have to get 800 loot and escape. The escape and start zone is set on the ship. There is also an optional objective for thieves to get rid of the lighthouse.

Features:
    This map will have features like: scripted events (the boat and the lighthouse - it was a pretty huge effort to make it work), trigger lights, patrol routes, non-playable AI - civilians or spider, new textures, sounds, and some secrets to be discovered .

Gameplay: