Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: My server doesn't like ProMod's ini file?

  1. #1
    Member Przemek557's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Poland>Tychy
    Posts
    142

    My server doesn't like ProMod's ini file?

    This is what I have got in log:

    Code:
    ScriptLog: Thievery Pro Mod - by Immortius (ThieveryProModv35.ThProMutator)
    ScriptLog: Initialising...
    ScriptLog: Current settings:
    ScriptLog: bUseMinFrobWakeupTime: False
    ScriptLog: bAllowBehindView: True
    ScriptLog: broadheadRearArcSize: 180.000000
    ScriptLog: broadheadRearHitDamageMultiplier: 2.000000
    ScriptLog: bUseProModSoundSystem: False
    ScriptLog: lockpickSoundRadius: 0.000000
    ScriptLog: bUseSilentCreepMovement: False
    ScriptLog: bIncreaseSupplyChestRespawnTimeWithPlayerCount: False
    ScriptLog: bBreathPotionsGiveCrackImmunity: False
    ScriptLog: breathPotionCost: 50
    ScriptLog: breathPotionItemLimit: 99
    ScriptLog: bUseNewFlashCalculation: False
    ScriptLog: flashBombCost: 100
    ScriptLog: flashBombItemLimit: 3
    ScriptLog: bUseNewBJ: False
    ScriptLog: bSilentCatPotions: False
    ScriptLog: catfallDuration: 20.000000
    ScriptLog: catfallPotionCost: 30
    ScriptLog: catfallPotionItemLimit: 99
    ScriptLog: balancedSpeedPots: False
    ScriptLog: reduceFlareRadiusWhenThrown: False
    ScriptLog: bUseNewFireBolts: False
    ScriptLog: bLimitAIInfo: False
    ScriptLog: bReplaceDecoyWithRuse: False
    ScriptLog: bPreventOverlappingPotionEffects: False
    ScriptLog: crackLifespan: 40
    ScriptLog: bSilentInvisPotions: False
    ScriptLog: invisPotionCost: 100
    ScriptLog: invisPotionItemLimit: 2
    ScriptLog: speedPotionCost: 100
    ScriptLog: speedPotionItemLimit: 2
    ScriptLog: healthPotionCost: 50
    ScriptLog: healthPotionItemLimit: 8
    ScriptLog: thiefSwordCost: 250
    ScriptLog: guardSwordCost: 250
    ScriptLog: maceCost: 300
    ScriptLog: bLimitGuardingAI: False
    And this is the content of my ThieveryProMod.ini file:
    Code:
    [ThieveryProModv35.ThieveryProModSettings] 
    bUseMinFrobWakeupTime=true 
    MinFrobWakeupTime=30 
    bAllowBehindView=false 
    broadheadRearArcSize=180 
    broadheadRearHitDamageMultiplier=2 
    bUseProModSoundSystem=true 
    ;Note: 0 = the default radius 
    lockpickSoundRadius=0 
    bUseSilentCreepMovement=true
    bIncreaseSupplyChestRespawnTimeWithPlayerCount=true 
    bBreathPotionsGiveCrackImmunity=false 
    breathPotionCost=50 
    breathPotionItemLimit=5 
    bUseNewFlashCalculation=false 
    flashRadius=700 
    maxFlashTime=10 
    selfFlashModifier=0.35 
    flashBombCost=100 
    flashBombItemLimit=3 
    ropeHangMovementFix=true 
    bUseNewBJ=false 
    bSilentCatPotions=false 
    catfallDuration=20 
    catfallPotionCost=30 
    catfallPotionItemLimit=99 
    balancedSpeedPots=false 
    reduceFlareRadiusWhenThrown=false 
    bUseNewFireBolts=true
    bLimitAIInfo=false 
    bReplaceDecoyWithRuse=false 
    bPreventOverlappingPotionEffects=false 
    healthPotionCost=50 
    healthPotionItemLimit=8 
    invisPotionCost=100 
    invisPotionItemLimit=2 
    speedPotionCost=100 
    speedPotionItemLimit=2 
    crackLifespan=30 
    bSilentInvisPotions=false 
    guardSwordCost=250 
    thiefSwordCost=250 
    maceCost=300 
    bLimitGuardingAI=false 
    minGuardingAI=1 
    maxGuardingAI=5 
    guardingPenaltyPerPlayer=1 
    
    [ThieveryProMod.ThieveryProTvG] 
    InitialLives=1 
    LivesPerWave=1 
    Waves=1 
    bNoTeamChanges=False 
    FriendlyFireScale=0.500000 
    MaxTeams=2 
    GoalTeamScore=30.000000 
    MaxTeamSize=16 
    FragLimit=30 
    TimeLimit=10 
    bMultiWeaponStay=True 
    bForceRespawn=True 
    bUseTranslocator=False 
    MaxCommanders=0 
    bNoMonsters=True 
    bHumansOnly=False 
    bCoopWeaponMode=False 
    bClassicDeathMessages=False
    I cannot figure out why does the game ignore this ini file and loads defaults.

  2. #2
    Member immortius's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    NX128EZ061 - The main planet
    Posts
    3,117
    I assume the ini is named as you have it (ThieveryProMod.ini) and is in the System directory?

  3. #3
    Member Przemek557's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Poland>Tychy
    Posts
    142
    Yes. It is strange, because even if I tried to run it with other instance of TUT I have, the result was the same. Maybe there is something wrong with the way I install it?
    Extract of my ThAux.ini:

    Code:
    [Engine.GameEngine]
    CacheSizeMegs=4
    UseSound=True
    (...) //serveractors blahblahblah
    ServerActors=ThieveryProModv35.ThProMutator
    (...)
    ServerPackages=ThieveryProModv35
    (...)
    I changed [ThieveryProMod.ThieveryProTvG] to [ThieveryProModv35.ThieveryProTvG], but it wasn't connected with the problem, it seems.

    I run server via game menu->start new multiplayer game-> dedicated

    Just after the settings get listed I receive 2 warnings (dont know if they regard promod or the next mutator)
    Code:
    Warning: Failed to load 'NULL': Can't resolve package name
    Warning: Failed to load 'Class None.': Can't resolve package name
    edit: No, even if I remove ProMod, these warnings still appear in logs, so it is not the problem.

  4. #4
    Member Keggie's Avatar
    Registered
    Aug 2005
    Location
    following your foot falls...
    Posts
    2,004
    I changed [ThieveryProMod.ThieveryProTvG] to [ThieveryProModv35.ThieveryProTvG], but it wasn't connected with the problem, it seems.
    keep it as v35, the first part is the file name itself so it must be that.

    ServerActors=ThieveryProModv35.ThProMutator
    ServerPackages=ThieveryProModv35
    try removing it from actors, then adding it to the mutator list when you start the server instead.

    also, never looked at the promod files, do you have all the files needed? not a 2nd .u file missing or anything?
    [E.D.G]Keggie - All that is yours is allready mine
    Thievery - Hanse's, Market, Mutator List
    AlienSwarm2k4 - Nighide Research Facility
    Videos - YouTube

  5. #5
    Member Przemek557's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Poland>Tychy
    Posts
    142
    There is ThieveryProModLoadout.u, as far as I know it is just server side so I do not have it in ServerPackages. I have got it in System folder ofc. Running promod via mutator list does not help too.

    I have also tried removing all other mutators I use, no effect. Unusual is, that one of the mutators I use, has settings stored in his own ini file too, and in that case there seems to be no problem.
    Last edited by Przemek557; 21st Dec 2011 at 11:23 AM.

  6. #6
    Member Przemek557's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Poland>Tychy
    Posts
    142
    Got it, it turned out to be my fault. Before one of TMTs FRH posted settings that will be used during tournament, I copied them into my ini file, and I think that there must have been an unnecessary character at the end of each line, some sort of EOL or whatever. Even if you take a look at the settings I pasted above, you will see that the values are not "true" or "false", but "true " and "false ", same with numbers - "1.000000 " instead od "1.000000" etc.

  7. #7
    Member immortius's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    NX128EZ061 - The main planet
    Posts
    3,117
    For the record, ThieveryProModLoadout.u is also needed client side - it allows the player to have separate loadouts for ProMod servers.

  8. #8
    My apologies for incorrect word/text processing.
    Immort, yes the client side loadouts are the single best and most user-friendly thing I've encountered in Thievery since 1.0.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Thievery ProMod
    By Shug in forum Thievery Discussion
    Replies: 507
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2012, 02:58 PM
  2. patch doesn't work?
    By Snottlebocket in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16th Sep 2006, 05:57 PM
  3. File download from server fails on linux 64bit
    By Madx in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th Mar 2005, 05:41 PM
  4. Why Thieving Just Doesn't Pay Yet
    By Biohazard in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 130
    Last Post: 29th Mar 2003, 07:20 PM
  5. Thievery doesn't run :(
    By horde666 in forum Troubleshooting & Technical Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th Mar 2003, 09:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •