Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: MSN Messenger Problem...(Prob fixed, Thanks)

  1. #1
    Member Garlisk's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    I...don't...know?
    Posts
    3,052
    Hey all, as always...I come to you for the problems I should probably figure out myself. I thank you for it though...


    I have MSN messenger on my comp, and I got it using an email address which ended up becoming my Dad's business email addy.

    I switched it to dakgarlisk@hotmail.com, but NOW, every time I log into hotmail on the business addy, MSN pops on the task tray.

    I can't make it not pop up there. If I can't make it stop popping in the tasktray, i'm going to have to uninstall it...and I don't want to do that.


    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Mountain View, CA, USA
    Posts
    405
    Here's my solution to such problems:
    http://www.trillian.cc
    BobTheDog says, "Now you've gone too far!"

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by BobTheDog
    Here's my solution to such problems:
    http://www.trillian.cc
    That's what I was going to say....

  4. #4
    Member Garlisk's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    I...don't...know?
    Posts
    3,052
    And this thing is never going to pop in my tasktray for any reason (unless I tell it to)?

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Garlisk
    And this thing is never going to pop in my tasktray for any reason (unless I tell it to)?
    When you start it up, there will abe an icon for it in your system tray. But only when you start it up. And you can use it with ICQ, Y!M and IRC, too.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by LaughingRat
    Quote Originally Posted by Garlisk
    And this thing is never going to pop in my tasktray for any reason (unless I tell it to)?
    When you start it up, there will abe an icon for it in your system tray. But only when you start it up. And you can use it with ICQ, Y!M and IRC, too.
    And AOL.
    The only constant is change.
    (And I wouldn't have it any other way.)

  7. #7
    Member Garlisk's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    I...don't...know?
    Posts
    3,052
    Quote Originally Posted by LaughingRat
    Quote Originally Posted by Garlisk
    And this thing is never going to pop in my tasktray for any reason (unless I tell it to)?
    When you start it up, there will abe an icon for it in your system tray. But only when you start it up. And you can use it with ICQ, Y!M and IRC, too.

    So, I'm not gonna start my comp, and have it be there...or log on to something else, and have it pop?

    (sorry to be repetitive, but its kind of important...)

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Garlisk
    So, I'm not gonna start my comp, and have it be there...or log on to something else, and have it pop?

    (sorry to be repetitive, but its kind of important...)
    NO, IT WON'T!!!

    And yeah, Dork's right, it'll handle AIM, too. Didn't mentiion that for some reason, because I know you already have AIM.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by LaughingRat
    And yeah, Dork's right.
    *hides in the corner*

    Who are you and what have you done with LR?
    The only constant is change.
    (And I wouldn't have it any other way.)

  10. #10
    Member Garlisk's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    I...don't...know?
    Posts
    3,052
    Quote Originally Posted by CrouchingDork
    Quote Originally Posted by LaughingRat
    And yeah, Dork's right.
    *hides in the corner*

    Who are you and what have you done with LR?

    *hides in corner also...a different corner, mind you...*


    What CD said!!


    Anyway, Thanks for the tip...
    Ill look into it tomorrow.

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by CrouchingDork
    *hides in the corner*

    Who are you and what have you done with LR?
    What? On those rare occasions when you're right, I like to encourage you.

  12. #12
    Member DarkProject's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    CA, USA born in Lithuania
    Posts
    1,554
    i can give ya a secret link to trillian pro with serial number if you pm me

    ps remember you will need to patch it/update it also after install

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkProject
    i can give ya a secret link to trillian pro with serial number if you pm me

    ps remember you will need to patch it/update it also after install
    No trading of warez!

    I have the patch....

  14. #14
    Member
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Mountain View, CA, USA
    Posts
    405
    What sucks is the dev team appears to have gone extinct or something.
    BobTheDog says, "Now you've gone too far!"

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by BobTheDog
    What sucks is the dev team appears to have gone extinct or something.
    Which has everything to do with MSN and Trillian....

  16. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by LaughingRat
    Quote Originally Posted by CrouchingDork
    *hides in the corner*

    Who are you and what have you done with LR?
    What? On those rare occasions when you're right, I like to encourage you.
    Err... is that an insult or a compliment?

    *stays in the corner*
    The only constant is change.
    (And I wouldn't have it any other way.)

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by CrouchingDork
    Quote Originally Posted by LaughingRat
    What? On those rare occasions when you're right, I like to encourage you.
    Err... is that an insult or a compliment?

    *stays in the corner*
    Whichever it is, it's double edged....

  18. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by LaughingRat
    Quote Originally Posted by CrouchingDork
    Quote Originally Posted by LaughingRat
    What? On those rare occasions when you're right, I like to encourage you.
    Err... is that an insult or a compliment?

    *stays in the corner*
    Whichever it is, it's double edged....
    *leaves his corner and boards a plane to switzerland*

    Ya... Switzerland.... *cough* Mexico *cough*
    The only constant is change.
    (And I wouldn't have it any other way.)

  19. #19
    Member
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    In the conservatory with the lead pipe.
    Posts
    1,374
    Quote Originally Posted by CrouchingDork
    *cough* Mexico *cough*
    Do I need to remind you no to drink the water?

  20. #20
    Member
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Mountain View, CA, USA
    Posts
    405
    I don't think you should eat anything you haven't made yourself when you go there.
    BobTheDog says, "Now you've gone too far!"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Error starting Thievery: Logo missing?
    By damzen in forum Troubleshooting & Technical Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Mar 2005, 12:04 PM
  2. Engine limitation fixed?
    By LionsPhil in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Aug 2004, 01:23 PM
  3. Strange graphical problem
    By Knight in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd Jun 2004, 04:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •