Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 61 to 90 of 130

Thread: Custom Campaign(s) Mutator!

  1. #61
    Member
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    112

    Post

    Screenshot
    Sören Mattbäck
    My website - The Telic Campaign

  2. #62
    Member Butters's Avatar
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    >:D-/-<
    Posts
    593
    I think smatt is trying to tell us something...
    --

  3. #63
    Member fluffy's Avatar
    Registered
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    613
    "OMG! Does this mean you have made, and we can make our own, custom campaign lobby maps!?"

  4. #64
    Member Phantaloz's Avatar
    Registered
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Not France
    Posts
    1,754
    "OMG! Awesome"
    The *mean French look* haunts...everywhere.

    Look mom, I double A'd Moses -2kmix- heavy

  5. #65
    only 1 word of 4 caracters can describe what see:

    OMFG!!!
    My AS2K4 map: Sulfure-SE
    And a fixed one: BehemothTournament-TE2

  6. #66
    But can you make it look like Chuck Norris?
    Ah, to be a hero. Keeping such company...

  7. #67
    Member Carth's Avatar
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,577
    Is there anything you can't do?

    Quote Originally Posted by Carth
    Incredible work
    I think I can love you
    Let's facwe the future together

  8. #68

  9. #69
    Member Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
    Registered
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In before Moses
    Posts
    4,002
    This means Telic will have its own campaign lobby, right?

    And maybe Phalanax can have a lobby too

  10. #70
    Member Carth's Avatar
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,577
    Hopefully

    We haven't posted anything about Telic in a while, so here you go.

    Disclaimer: work in progress, don't read too much into it
    I think I can love you
    Let's facwe the future together

  11. #71
    Member
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    112

    Arrow Custom Campaign Mutator v1.40

    Version v1.40 of the immensely popular Custom Campaigns mutator has been released!

    The biggest new feature in this version is support for lobby maps. Currently only the Upsilon campaign is using a lobby map, but perhaps some handsome gentlemen will release a couple of custom campaigns in the future that takes advantage of the lobby map support.

    You can still make campaigns without lobby maps though, and the ingame created campaigns doesn't use lobby maps either.

    Changelog:
    -added support for lobby maps.
    -changed how custom campaigns are defined. You can no longer specify them in Alienswarm.ini. Instead you must compile a class defining your campaign along with a .int file so the mutator can find it.
    -Upsilon campaign updated. Made it use a lobby map, AO-Weaponfacility was dropped in favour of AO-Depot, and AO-Lostcontact was updated to AO-Lostcontact-SE8.

    Download!


    *This post was brought to you by dictonary.com and mild sarcasm.
    Sören Mattbäck
    My website - The Telic Campaign

  12. #72
    Quote Originally Posted by smattbac
    -changed how custom campaigns are defined. You can no longer specify them in Alienswarm.ini. Instead you must compile a class defining your campaign along with a .int file so the mutator can find it.
    ok... but how?? im not a coder can you try to explain me? caus Phalanx will be realese tomorow and i want do add it on my server
    My AS2K4 map: Sulfure-SE
    And a fixed one: BehemothTournament-TE2

  13. #73
    Member Butters's Avatar
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    >:D-/-<
    Posts
    593
    Phalanx comes with the necessary files already compiled, you won't need to change anything
    --

  14. #74
    Quote Originally Posted by Butters
    Phalanx comes with the necessary files already compiled, you won't need to change anything
    ho! good thing
    My AS2K4 map: Sulfure-SE
    And a fixed one: BehemothTournament-TE2

  15. #75
    Member Butters's Avatar
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    >:D-/-<
    Posts
    593
    Note to server admins: The latest custom campaign mutator is now included in 1.3, and is added to the game by default. You don't need to launch a server with the ccmut or to have the old one around anymore.
    --

  16. #76
    Member
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    112

    Arrow Custom Campaigns Mutator v1.5b - difficulty settings bug fix

    An updated version of the custom campaigns mutator has been released. This version fixes the jumping difficulty setting when trying to start a mission. It also corrects the difficulty modifiers used in custom campaigns.

    CustomCampaignMutator_v150b.zip

    Note to server admins: This version is compatible with v1.5 (included with Asw 1.3), so clients with the old version can connect to your server even if they have the old version.
    Sören Mattbäck
    My website - The Telic Campaign

  17. #77
    Member
    Registered
    Oct 2004
    Location
    South-West Side of Hell
    Posts
    249
    smatty, can I assume we just upload this one in place of the old without tweaking much out?
    The distance between insanity and genius is measured only by success.

  18. #78
    Member
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    112
    Yes, just overwrite the old one and you're set.
    Sören Mattbäck
    My website - The Telic Campaign

  19. #79
    ha sweet release Butters! Thanks!
    My AS2K4 map: Sulfure-SE
    And a fixed one: BehemothTournament-TE2

  20. #80
    Member Butters's Avatar
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    >:D-/-<
    Posts
    593
    Thank smatt!
    --

  21. #81

    Smile

    im having some trouble getting the new weapons to work for the old campaigns and any custom ones i make can someone help a noob out

  22. #82
    Member Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
    Registered
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In before Moses
    Posts
    4,002
    open Ao-Rescue?Mutator=AoTelicBeta.MutTelic

    Use that in the console then vote whatever campaign you want. Telic weapons have been purposely disabled in Sigma and Ortega though.

  23. #83
    Member reemulmyu's Avatar
    Registered
    Jul 2004
    Location
    uk:somewhere in the verse
    Posts
    587
    so how do you enable the telic weapons in sigma and ortega wouldnt that breath new life into the campaigns with a few tweaks to make the weapons not as powerfull or adjusted
    also known as mega ,On the internet, everyone can hear you scream - it's just that no-one cares.except moses{also been known to use rapidfire}was also here before fuzzy and moses

  24. #84
    Member Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Boston, England
    Posts
    2,013
    Quote Originally Posted by reemulmyu
    so how do you enable the telic weapons in sigma and ortega wouldnt that breath new life into the campaigns with a few tweaks to make the weapons not as powerfull or adjusted
    The weapons are balanced for it. Custom camp vote: Ort1-2-3-x-4-5, and reactorcore-rescue, research/salvage/uplink/Barracks- Observation

  25. #85
    Member
    Registered
    Oct 2004
    Location
    South-West Side of Hell
    Posts
    249
    For the record though, telic weapons on ortega is actually a bit more difficult that without them. One being that it's a totally different experience, and two being you get less stims than you really would need.

    Also, I just noticed that the custom campaign mutator is popping up twice now when looking at my server info, is this normal, smat/butters?
    The distance between insanity and genius is measured only by success.

  26. #86
    Member Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
    Registered
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In before Moses
    Posts
    4,002
    Did you delete the old one?

  27. #87
    Member
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    112
    Quote Originally Posted by Ki!ler-Mk1
    The weapons are balanced for it. Custom camp vote: Ort1-2-3-x-4-5, and reactorcore-rescue, research/salvage/uplink/Barracks- Observation
    Remember though, the difficultymodifiers for the ingame created ortega/sigma wont be the same as for the default campaigns. So some missions might seem slightly easier or harder.

    Dread, the mutator appeared twice in the server info list before this update. I'm not sure what's causing it but it shouldn't cause any trouble.
    Sören Mattbäck
    My website - The Telic Campaign

  28. #88
    Member
    Registered
    Oct 2004
    Location
    South-West Side of Hell
    Posts
    249
    Yeah, it's not causing any conflicts, as I looked around it appears that all other servers show the same so it's not just me. Could be the result of not deleting the old one, i dunno.
    The distance between insanity and genius is measured only by success.

  29. #89
    Quote Originally Posted by Dread
    Yeah, it's not causing any conflicts, as I looked around it appears that all other servers show the same so it's not just me. Could be the result of not deleting the old one, i dunno.
    Nope, mine is completely removed, but i still have 2x the mutator listed... Maybe its associated with the old command lines of the old version in my server .ini?
    My AS2K4 map: Sulfure-SE
    And a fixed one: BehemothTournament-TE2

  30. #90
    Member Pestcontrol's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2005
    Location
    The Hague
    Posts
    1,881
    There's a script function that adds the mutator to the list of info the server sends on queries. Either it's a programming bug, or the mutator really is loaded twice somehow.
    [THN] Gaming community - www.thehavennet.org.uk
    Proud admin of the THN AlienSwarm server #3 at 82.156.164.3:7777 and #4 at 87.117.203.96:7777. Teamspeak at: teamspeak.thehavennet.org.uk (def. port)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •