Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 121 to 130 of 130

Thread: Custom Campaign(s) Mutator!

  1. #121
    Quote Originally Posted by Pestcontrol
    As of now, the new CC mut is also testing on both THN's.
    Oh noes !
    Should have posted it earlier, but actually TeS seems to be screwed because of the new cc mut.

    Now THN is screwed too....
    Poor x-newbie cant even play. Something very weird happened: When he selects a marine, it gets greyed out, but you cant see anything below his name. And when we started the mission, his portrait was messed. No picture, no ammo and the marine was not there. All died and it didn't say failed.....
    (And I see Telic equip listed twice)

  2. #122
    Member Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
    Registered
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In before Moses
    Posts
    4,002
    You forgot to mention that when he reconnected because he couldn't deselect the marine, the marine was still selected.

  3. #123
    ya that was really great.... Think of a game with all marines "selected" but not played by anybody.. oO I wonder if they will move by themselves.

  4. #124
    Member Carth's Avatar
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,577
    TeS is also very laggy (no packet loss or high ping.. more like server cpu lag that you get when there are too many aliens, but it happens on Sigma maps). And then it crashed.
    I think I can love you
    Let's facwe the future together

  5. #125

  6. #126
    Member
    Registered
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    112
    Well, the can't select marine bug has apperantly appeared before:

    http://forums.blackcatgames.com/show...=select+marine
    http://forums.blackcatgames.com/show...=select+marine
    http://tweek.cusd.claremont.edu/~gmuir/asproblem/problem.jpg

    I'm not saying that the new cc mutator couldn't have triggered the bug (although I can't see how atm), but it could also have been something else.
    Sören Mattbäck
    My website - The Telic Campaign

  7. #127
    Member Pestcontrol's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2005
    Location
    The Hague
    Posts
    1,881
    Something else that somehow coincided with the mutator, though...

    Time to write some debugging code to print some variables.
    [THN] Gaming community - www.thehavennet.org.uk
    Proud admin of the THN AlienSwarm server #3 at 82.156.164.3:7777 and #4 at 87.117.203.96:7777. Teamspeak at: teamspeak.thehavennet.org.uk (def. port)

  8. #128
    Okay, does anyone have a working link to this mutators?

    Every link I have found has failed.

  9. #129
    Member Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
    Registered
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In before Moses
    Posts
    4,002
    That's because the custom campaign mutator is now bundled up with ASw itself. You no longer need to install it separately. For offline customer camps, go to the single player menu, then campaign, then custom campaign. Or from a single map or campaign, bring up the F1 menu and choose vote/switch map and Custom campaign should be near the top with the other campaigns. The latter method also works in multiplayer games.

    Or something like that.

  10. #130
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    You can find all needed files at http://www.alienswarm.de -> downloads

    ....as FB pointed out correctely, you no longer need that mutator cause it's included in the latest build of AS already.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •