Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Binds?????

  1. #1
    Member WhichDoctor's Avatar
    Registered
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    296

    Binds?????

    I just had a thought, is there going to be a way to set or "bind" custom calls, taunts and random gibberish in AS:I? I hope so, it gives a hole different aspect to online play.
    WhichDoctor + online = Mr_Shine

    We put our faith in BLASH HARDCHEESE!

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    .nl
    Posts
    2,813
    You can do that in HL2 already, so it'll most likely be in AS:I too. Unless we disable it for some reason.

  3. #3
    Member Felix's Avatar
    Registered
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt a.M., Germany
    Posts
    986
    Quote Originally Posted by Omega View Post
    Unless we disable it for some reason.
    No!!!!!

    "kjk do this, kjk do that...."

  4. #4
    Shove -console on the end of the shortcut thing... Press the ¬ button ingame, then... bind [key] [result] for instance...bind [ say Wtfpwnd!

    Any help?

  5. #5
    Member Baz's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2005
    Location
    0xbaadf00d
    Posts
    3,094
    no
    ..it's safer here.

  6. #6
    Member WhichDoctor's Avatar
    Registered
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    296
    Quote Originally Posted by Omega View Post
    You can do that in HL2 already, so it'll most likely be in AS:I too.
    Yay , never played HL2, glad to hear we'll still be able to spam pointless nonsense whenever we get bored .

    Quote Originally Posted by PsiSoldier28 View Post
    Shove -console on the end of the shortcut thing... Press the ¬ button ingame, then... bind [key] [result] for instance...bind [ say Wtfpwnd!

    Any help?
    Hmm , would you mind explaining what exactly it is your trying to explain?
    WhichDoctor + online = Mr_Shine

    We put our faith in BLASH HARDCHEESE!

  7. #7
    Member Hybrid's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    3,958
    I think he's swearing in longhand.

  8. #8
    Member Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
    Registered
    Sep 2004
    Location
    In before Moses
    Posts
    4,002
    Quote Originally Posted by WhichDoctor View Post
    Yay , never played HL2, glad to hear we'll still be able to spam pointless nonsense whenever we get bored .



    Hmm , would you mind explaining what exactly it is your trying to explain?
    You use "bind" instead of "set input" in Source.

  9. #9
    Yeah, what he said...

    Instead of "set input z say Go North!"
    It's "bind z say Go North!"

    Not that hard

  10. #10
    Member WhichDoctor's Avatar
    Registered
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    296
    Are, got you now .
    WhichDoctor + online = Mr_Shine

    We put our faith in BLASH HARDCHEESE!

  11. #11

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New binds.
    By Baz in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 9th Jun 2005, 04:45 PM
  2. *Post Your Binds!* Thread
    By Thief13x in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 4th Oct 2004, 10:40 AM
  3. Separate binds
    By Curunir in forum Troubleshooting & Technical Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th Feb 2004, 04:16 PM
  4. Aliases and Binds from TTLG??
    By KewlAzMe in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 19th Feb 2003, 11:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •