Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Compiling My Campain

  1. #1
    New Member
    Registered
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    12

    Compiling My Campain

    Hello,

    Ive made my campain scripts and now i need to compile them, im trying to find a good way of doing it because all i have is sub-classes from the mutator "CustomCampaignMutator_v150b" And can i just compile the files on their own or do i need the CustomCampaignMutator_v150b files as well?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Yes, Im pretty sure you will need those files. If you want you can check http://wiki.beyondunreal.com/

    Also, I would like to know more about your Champaigne.
    "Single handedly, you've ruined the fun many were having with the game. Good job Hitler."

  3. #3
    New Member
    Registered
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    12
    my champaign? I'm too young!

    My campaign, well I'm not too sure, I just wanted too mess around with the new engine.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Registered
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    12

    Meh

    I just cant get it to compile, it keeps telling me it cant find the file that im super classing it of, i cant put the files together or they will compile with the .U file. Can anyone suggest anything?

    This is what im using-

    http://www.myleslambert.co.uk/e107_f...ds/Classes.zip

  5. #5
    I dont catch what your trying to do; you try to compile a new campaign with existing maps, or you created a complete campaign and you want to create a .u and a lobbymap for it?
    My AS2K4 map: Sulfure-SE
    And a fixed one: BehemothTournament-TE2

  6. #6
    New Member
    Registered
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    12
    i still have not finished the maps so i have not coded them, i just wanted to compile my campain files, im having alot of trouble wich i dont normally get v

  7. #7
    Member immortius's Avatar
    Registered
    Jan 2003
    Location
    NX128EZ061 - The main planet
    Posts
    3,117
    Why do you have an .u and a .int file in your classes directory? Those should be in your Alienswarm\System directory.

    Other than that... make sure AoCustCamp is listed in the EditPackage list in Alienswarm.ini, that your package is listed after it, and that you're compiling with the -mod=AlienSwarm argument.

    I might be wrong though, as I have no idea what you're trying to do.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Registered
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    12
    LOL, thanks, i cant believe i forgot to put AoCustCamp in the .ini file.

    Thanks and will post some stuff up about my campain soon

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. A little compiling help?
    By codegen in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Mapping
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th Jun 2005, 07:15 AM
  2. campain idea
    By MCAAG!R@UK of ~BS~ in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th Sep 2004, 02:26 PM
  3. Campain - Stuck!
    By se5a in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th Jun 2004, 03:54 AM
  4. Campain idea, attention Makers of Alien Swarm
    By Momoka in forum Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Jun 2004, 12:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •