Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 9th Mar 2006, 08:03 PM   #1
Shredder
Member
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 551
Package mismatch "AoPrototype"

I'm trying to get in the servers, but all but the "Alien Swarm Server" have AoPrototype. Whenever i try to log onto one of these servers it says somethin like this "Package mismatch AoPrototype" What do i do oh masters of computers.
__________________
Prepare to be shredded.
To avoid being teamkilled .....
Maps to every level in ASw
Shredder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 08:09 PM   #2
BiG_D
Super Moderator
 
BiG_D's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2003
Location: Inches above the ban button
Posts: 4,064
You need to download and install 1.3 and Telic.
__________________
It's not my fault everything you like is terrible.
BiG_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 09:21 PM   #3
Shredder
Member
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 551
...i did download all that stuff
__________________
Prepare to be shredded.
To avoid being teamkilled .....
Maps to every level in ASw
Shredder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 09:52 PM   #4
Fuzzy Bunny
Member
 
Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
 
Registered: Sep 2004
Location: In before Moses
Posts: 4,002
Did you install it? Correctly?
Fuzzy Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 10:17 PM   #5
Carth
Member
 
Carth's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 3,577
No.
__________________
I think I can love you
Let's facwe the future together
Carth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 10:32 PM   #6
UArchitect
Member
 
UArchitect's Avatar
 
Registered: Jul 2005
Posts: 710
quickfinger carf saevs teh daey!11
UArchitect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 10:38 PM   #7
Shredder
Member
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 551
i guess ill try again
__________________
Prepare to be shredded.
To avoid being teamkilled .....
Maps to every level in ASw
Shredder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 11:14 PM   #8
Shredder
Member
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 551
argh, just my luk, still wont work, if it helps it said version mismatch
__________________
Prepare to be shredded.
To avoid being teamkilled .....
Maps to every level in ASw
Shredder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 11:20 PM   #9
BiG_D
Super Moderator
 
BiG_D's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2003
Location: Inches above the ban button
Posts: 4,064
That means you have the wrong version installed. Delete your alienswarm directory and try again.
__________________
It's not my fault everything you like is terrible.
BiG_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Mar 2006, 11:33 PM   #10
NoData
Member
 
NoData's Avatar
 
Registered: Mar 2005
Posts: 889
If needed, redownload ASw v1.3 and Telic packages!
__________________
My AS2K4 map: Sulfure-SE
And a fixed one: BehemothTournament-TE2
NoData is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Mar 2006, 02:56 AM   #11
Shredder
Member
 
Registered: Feb 2005
Posts: 551
my luk with this stuff suks
__________________
Prepare to be shredded.
To avoid being teamkilled .....
Maps to every level in ASw
Shredder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Mar 2006, 09:41 AM   #12
Baz
Member
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2005
Location: 0xbaadf00d
Posts: 3,094
Bwaaaahhahahaa
__________________
..it's safer here.
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Mar 2006, 10:31 AM   #13
reallybadplayer
Member
 
reallybadplayer's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Location: Skupping in the Bliy Skup Chamber
Posts: 521
 Originally Posted by Shredder:
my luk with this stuff suks
Broe your c ey eh? I now your pain.
reallybadplayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Mar 2006, 06:33 PM   #14
Moses2k
Member
 
Moses2k's Avatar
 
Registered: Oct 2004
Location: Was actually here before Fuzz
Posts: 5,674
You need to politely GET LOST.
Moses2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Mar 2006, 09:46 AM   #15
DarkLord75
Member
 
DarkLord75's Avatar
 
Registered: Mar 2005
Location: Peace on Earth!
Posts: 1,562
 Quote:
my luk with this stuff suks
Critical lack of C's... I could already know it was Shredder before I even read the username...

 Quote:
No.
I wanted to say that...

Reinstalll teh telic and teh 1.3. If it doesnt work, ill sell you a copy of my AoPrototype.
__________________
"Spera: Ooh! Ooh! You hear that? A bird singing out amidst our desolation. It's a miracle. The miracle called supper."

--Lucifer #28, Breaking & Entering
DarkLord75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Mar 2006, 07:10 PM   #16
DeepQantas
Tester
 
DeepQantas's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,587
Can you tell us the exact size of your AoPrototype.u file?

It should be... 4'067'038 bytes. Also, the last modified date could help.


Also, make sure that even if you have it in \UT2004\AlienSwarm\System\ directory that you do not have it in \UT2004\System\ directory.
__________________
Ah, to be a hero. Keeping such company...
DeepQantas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Mar 2006, 07:23 PM   #17
Carth
Member
 
Carth's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 3,577
Surely if he has a mismatch then we know he has the wrong file?
__________________
I think I can love you
Let's facwe the future together
Carth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Mar 2006, 10:45 PM   #18
DeepQantas
Tester
 
DeepQantas's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,587
No. We don't. That's the magic of computers.
DeepQantas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2006, 02:54 AM   #19
Carth
Member
 
Carth's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 3,577
It's the magic of user ignorance/error. A computer does what it's told
__________________
I think I can love you
Let's facwe the future together
Carth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2006, 02:05 PM   #20
DeepQantas
Tester
 
DeepQantas's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,587
That too.
DeepQantas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cobalt and Flynn Answer Kiech "Why do guard's helmets break so easily" Garlisk Community Chat 20 9th Mar 2006 08:16 PM
Compaq ProLiant 3000 "SCSI BIOS not installed." SpamSlayer Troubleshooting & Technical Help 2 9th Jul 2005 10:55 PM
"UT2004 Editor's Edition" has "Alien Swarm" Scrawprin Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion 7 17th Oct 2004 05:45 PM
New Suggestion: Generalize "right-click" and " Carpe Noctum Thievery Discussion 5 7th Feb 2003 12:19 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.