Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Community Forums > Troubleshooting & Technical Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14th May 2012, 07:34 PM   #1
industrialism
Member
 
Registered: Mar 2004
Location: Restoring balance.
Posts: 546
Batman Arlham City and the Infamous Night-Blade

Batman Arkham City is now not working, BAC loads, but there is no game on the screen (I can get the menu up and options etc.), task manager indicate it's on and running in the processes list, and Steam say "in-game Batman Arkham City".

NB, I don't remember editing the maps in the editor to get them to run, I'm getting this error, I remember playing Necropolis in solo, now the game keeps crashing during map loads, I have a hunch both games are acting up for some linked reason, damaged gpu who knows...

"UT2004 Build UT2004_Build_[2004-09-02_05.02]
OS: Windows NT 6.1 (Build: 7601)
CPU: GenuineIntel PentiumPro-class processor @ 2673 MHz with 4095MB RAM
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 (9573)
General protection fault!
History: UObject:rocessEvent <- (NBSGuard NBS-Necropolis.NBSGuard0, Function ThieveryMod.ThPawn.PostNetBeginPlay) <- BeginPlay <- UGameEngine::LoadMap <- LocalMapURL <- UGameEngine::Browse <- ClientTravel <- UGameEngine::Tick <- Level Necropolis <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop <- FMallocWindows::Free <- FMallocWindows::Realloc <- 676F4C57 0 FArray <- FArray::Realloc <- 0*2 <- FMallocWindows::Free"

This is the NB build for 2004, off of Brody's wonderful Thievery-customs website, my pc recently updated windows 7 and this is when the problems started, any ideas?
industrialism is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2012, 03:12 AM   #2
industrialism
Member
 
Registered: Mar 2004
Location: Restoring balance.
Posts: 546
Forgot the ut2004 patch, lol it works now, Batman will probably work again after a reformat and OS reinstallation, so annoying - Riddler I'll catch up with you one day, damn you!
industrialism is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2012, 09:22 PM   #3
BrokenArts
Administrator
 
BrokenArts's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2003
Location: Dallas
Posts: 4,712
Glad we could help, any time, any time.
BrokenArts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Night Blade not showing up Kyben Nightblade Discussion 3 13th May 2008 03:37 AM
What actually IS night-blade? DiP Nightblade Discussion 7 17th Mar 2006 10:34 PM
clanbase for night-blade?! LoUie Nightblade Discussion 3 3rd Aug 2004 04:14 AM
My soon to be Night blade map -=V12US=- Nightblade Discussion 12 17th Sep 2003 04:55 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.