Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2nd Aug 2004, 09:38 PM   #1
MauL
New Member
 
Registered: Aug 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2
Problem joining multiplayer games

When I try to join a multi player server I get this message...
"ut2004://68.122.184.163/index.ut2"
What should I do?
MauL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Aug 2004, 09:45 PM   #2
BiG_D
Super Moderator
 
BiG_D's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2003
Location: Inches above the ban button
Posts: 4,064
Wait patiently...
BiG_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Aug 2004, 09:53 PM   #3
MauL
New Member
 
Registered: Aug 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2
That's it?
So it's connecting whila displaying message?
MauL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Aug 2004, 10:04 PM   #4
Joker
AI Coder
 
Joker's Avatar
 
Registered: Sep 2003
Location: Corinth, Greece
Posts: 460
If the message stays for more than half a minute then it will probably not going to connect. Have you checked if you have any firewall on that might needs tweaking to grant ut2004 access to the internet?
__________________
Abraham Lincoln: "Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt."
Joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Aug 2004, 10:05 PM   #5
BiG_D
Super Moderator
 
BiG_D's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2003
Location: Inches above the ban button
Posts: 4,064
Yeah, its showing the address of the server its connecting to. Once its connected, it should come up with a graphic that says loading, like when you play a single player game.
BiG_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Aug 2004, 02:06 PM   #6
tank hunter
Member
 
tank hunter's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Location: I am not here. If anyone sees me, it is mission failed.
Posts: 780
One more thing, IF the background screen of the address is not completely black (or shows something like a marine and some eggs just like the menu screen), you are probably not joining that server. The proper loading screen should be black in background with AS title after the address appearance and loading screen afterward.

IF rejoining the server does not work, you properly need to look for another server. You are either bloacked by that server, or you have some problem in connecting that server.
__________________
I am gone...Radars won't pick me up
tank hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Aug 2004, 02:08 PM   #7
Carth
Member
 
Carth's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 3,577
If a server doesn't load for a long time for you, press F10 and then go to the console and type reconnect.
__________________
I think I can love you
Let's facwe the future together
Carth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.