Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27th Nov 2007, 02:58 PM   #31
Ihmemies
Member
 
Ihmemies's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 105
We want The Master's Challenge!
EFR1-Phoenix
AO-TE-Fetch
EFR3-Bunker
AO-ORTX-Archive
AO-Aspirant
AO-TE-Daylight
EFRX-Nightmare
Ihmemies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Nov 2007, 06:02 PM   #32
Felix
Member
 
Felix's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Frankfurt a.M., Germany
Posts: 986
 Originally Posted by Ihmemies: ( link to post ) 
We want The Master's Challenge!
EFR1-Phoenix
AO-TE-Fetch
EFR3-Bunker
AO-ORTX-Archive
AO-Aspirant
AO-TE-Daylight
EFRX-Nightmare
Hum, what is challenging on Fetch and Archive?
Felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Nov 2007, 07:52 PM   #33
Hybrid
Member
 
Hybrid's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2003
Location: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,957
If The Acromaster is challenged, then everyone else's opinion is irrelevant.
Hybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Nov 2007, 08:40 PM   #34
Moses2k
Member
 
Moses2k's Avatar
 
Registered: Oct 2004
Location: Was actually here before Fuzz
Posts: 5,674
The Acromaster's a Spazeroid.
Moses2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Nov 2007, 09:28 PM   #35
Ihmemies
Member
 
Ihmemies's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 105
If you like mindless challenge, just put 7 lostcontacts in a row.
Ihmemies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Nov 2007, 11:51 PM   #36
Fuzzy Bunny
Member
 
Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
 
Registered: Sep 2004
Location: In before Moses
Posts: 4,002
That's the CakeWalk Campaign.
Fuzzy Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Nov 2007, 02:49 AM   #37
Felix
Member
 
Felix's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Frankfurt a.M., Germany
Posts: 986
Well, I just meant that the order of the maps does not make sense. At least I would order it like this and play it at least on hard:

AO-TE-Fetch
AO-ORTX-Archive
EFR3-Bunker
EFR1-Phoenix
EFRX-Nightmare
AO-Aspirant
AO-TE-Daylight
AO-LostContact
AO-LostContact
AO-LostContact
AO-LostContact
AO-LostContact
AO-LostContact
AO-LostContact
Felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Nov 2007, 10:32 AM   #38
x-newbie
Member
 
x-newbie's Avatar
 
Registered: Mar 2006
Location: Hive
Posts: 348
AO-Ort2-Engineering
AO-EFR2-Trenchwar
AO-Phl3-Greenhouse
AO-TE-Tunnel
AO-Depot
AO-Phl6-Exodus
AO-LostContact-SE8
AO-EFR5-BeggarsPoint
Ao-Have-NiceRestarts
x-newbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Nov 2007, 10:34 AM   #39
Felix
Member
 
Felix's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Frankfurt a.M., Germany
Posts: 986
that's more like a chalange
Felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th Nov 2007, 01:15 PM   #40
Ihmemies
Member
 
Ihmemies's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 105
That's more like The Suck.

Edit: I wish I had my own server, so I wouldn't be dependant of that lame german admin who only has lame cc's like the queen's way on his server - and no one ever plays those!

So lame.
Ihmemies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Nov 2007, 01:49 AM   #41
Fuzzy Bunny
Member
 
Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
 
Registered: Sep 2004
Location: In before Moses
Posts: 4,002
Why don't you whip up your own CC then? It's not like it's that hard. I imagine that if you did all the work, an admin wouldn't mind hosting it.
Fuzzy Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Nov 2007, 05:05 AM   #42
Felix
Member
 
Felix's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Frankfurt a.M., Germany
Posts: 986
 Originally Posted by Fuzzy Bunny: ( link to post ) 
Why don't you whip up your own CC then? It's not like it's that hard. I imagine that if you did all the work, an admin wouldn't mind hosting it.
True.

If someone wants his CC released on our server, provide us with the ready files. It's not like it's complicated to build them (http://forums.blackcatgames.com/showthread.php?t=9256). But dont expect us to do it.

In other words: Ihm, stop complaining like a baby and sent me the files, then I will install them on the server.

By the way, you can always build your own cc live and let players vote for it. So what is your point, besides releasing some nonsens?

Edit: you play like a baby so I grand you to cry like one

@all others: sorry, we always talk like that if there are more then the two of us on a server It's a fools thing, you wouldnt understand!
Felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Nov 2007, 06:15 AM   #43
kangaxx
Member
 
kangaxx's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2007
Location: AYBABTU
Posts: 138
Thats true. Ihm is the biggest whiner in the whole (AS)universe
__________________
"All your bugs are belong to us"
kangaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Nov 2007, 01:51 PM   #44
Ihmemies
Member
 
Ihmemies's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 105
I'm sorry, I should have used the search. I thought an admin needs to edit the binary streams straight to insert new campaigns into the server.

I'll get something done then. Cooking up a campaign is always very long process, since the list has missions in random order - and people are never very patient.

Thanks for your helpful replies!
Ihmemies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Dec 2007, 12:22 PM   #45
Ki!ler-Mk1
Member
 
Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Location: Boston, England
Posts: 2,013
PRESS RANDOM and then give sniper1 a thought.
__________________
Alien Swarm Map List
Ki!ler-Mk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2008, 10:17 AM   #46
Felix
Member
 
Felix's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Frankfurt a.M., Germany
Posts: 986
Smile Brand New Banner!!!



http://www.alienswarm.de/alienswarm_banner.jpg

add it to your site and link it to http://www.alienswarm.de, Cheers!!!
Felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2008, 11:16 AM   #47
Ihmemies
Member
 
Ihmemies's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Posts: 105
I suppose the banner is banner-sized, and my ad filter kills it - and that's why I can't see it :-(
Ihmemies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2008, 12:46 PM   #48
Moses2k
Member
 
Moses2k's Avatar
 
Registered: Oct 2004
Location: Was actually here before Fuzz
Posts: 5,674
? Do you use Filterset G or something?
Moses2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jun 2008, 04:24 AM   #49
Felix
Member
 
Felix's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Frankfurt a.M., Germany
Posts: 986
due to the behaviour of people crowding on one server instead of balancing to one I changed the settings so that only a max of 8 people can join.
There will be nomore extra slot due to resslot members. If a resslot member joins a full server, one without will be kicked. Life is a tough place. Though, it would be nice to check if a server is already full. If we might have the problem that two server will be full on peak times we might consider setting up a third one.
Felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jun 2008, 07:04 AM   #50
Ki!ler-Mk1
Member
 
Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Location: Boston, England
Posts: 2,013
Have you considered how THN used to be set up, 6 +2 resslots?

Can you enable "GoInfrared" but not tell anyone wat it does?

EDIT: This would make it easier for ppl to spread out against their wills and reduce the ammount of resslot kicks. Also, once a server reaches reslot saturation(8) will it expand slots?



EDIT2: You and Alienswarm.de rule!!!! (+rob )
__________________
Alien Swarm Map List
Ki!ler-Mk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jun 2008, 08:17 AM   #51
westy
Member
 
westy's Avatar
 
Registered: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 444
Ah back to days of hanging round in the server browser waiting for a slot to open up, then joining and asking if you have taken someones slot.

It makes sense thou.
__________________
Kept an xmas avatar for 3 year(s).
westy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jun 2008, 08:21 AM   #52
Felix
Member
 
Felix's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Frankfurt a.M., Germany
Posts: 986
 Originally Posted by Ki!ler-Mk1: ( link to post ) 
Have you considered how THN used to be set up, 6 +2 resslots?

Can you enable "GoInfrared" but not tell anyone wat it does?

EDIT: This would make it easier for ppl to spread out against their wills and reduce the ammount of resslot kicks. Also, once a server reaches reslot saturation(8) will it expand slots?



EDIT2: You and Alienswarm.de rule!!!! (+rob )
Ill keep it as it is right now
Felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Jun 2008, 03:22 AM   #53
Rob
Member
 
Rob's Avatar
 
Registered: Mar 2007
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 56
Felix and me discussed yesterday how we can handle this situation at the moment. But it seems not necessary to restrict the two servers right now, while community is growing up with fresh blood
__________________
Just for fun
alienswarm.de


Last edited by Rob; 12th Jun 2008 at 03:52 AM.
Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Jun 2008, 04:35 PM   #54
Ki!ler-Mk1
Member
 
Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Location: Boston, England
Posts: 2,013
Please increase to 10 slots + some.

You could put up a waiting room server with just reactorcore and 20 slots for ppl.
__________________
Alien Swarm Map List
Ki!ler-Mk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jun 2008, 06:19 PM   #55
Felix
Member
 
Felix's Avatar
 
Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Frankfurt a.M., Germany
Posts: 986
Alright, its back to 10 now. But I would be happy if people balance the servers by themselfs
Felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2008, 03:50 AM   #56
Rob
Member
 
Rob's Avatar
 
Registered: Mar 2007
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 56
back to 8 because not balancing out.

By the way... pls be carefull with tonns of T75 on RIFT-Server. You can crash the server (yesterday minimum twice) by large explosives
Attached Images
File Type: jpg over.JPG (21.8 KB, 14 views)
__________________
Just for fun
alienswarm.de

Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2008, 04:12 AM   #57
Baz
Member
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2005
Location: 0xbaadf00d
Posts: 3,094
Humans are such social creatures..
__________________
..it's safer here.
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2008, 04:15 AM   #58
Rob
Member
 
Rob's Avatar
 
Registered: Mar 2007
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 56
 Originally Posted by Baz: ( link to post ) 
Humans are such social creatures..
Humans .. ok - but marines??
__________________
Just for fun
alienswarm.de

Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2008, 05:06 AM   #59
Baz
Member
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2005
Location: 0xbaadf00d
Posts: 3,094
Hell, something has to stop them from shooting each other
__________________
..it's safer here.
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2008, 05:15 AM   #60
Hybrid
Member
 
Hybrid's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2003
Location: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,957
That's what armor is for.
Hybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where can i get AlienSwarm for UT2003? lehusan Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion 8 2nd Jul 2006 01:25 AM
Its the AlienSwarm map quiz! reallybadplayer Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion 33 25th Nov 2005 05:52 AM
THN Alienswarm down. Pestcontrol Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion 19 15th Oct 2005 09:41 AM
Can't get alienswarm to start Infammo Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help 2 2nd Jul 2004 06:18 PM
Mac AlienSwarm scotty512 Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help 9 18th Jun 2004 11:32 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.