Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Discussion

Notices

Old 5th Mar 2007, 05:03 PM   #1
minoda

Hi. I am new in Alien Swarm :)

Hello

My name is Florian (20 years old next month)a.k.a. minoda and I am new in this lovely game . I'm playing it now for only 3 days. I really don't know some things and a few people would call me a "noob" . But I really like the game and I hope I can join some games online. I like to play Crash or Bastille. Sometimes the servers are totally empty. So just tell me your playing times and I hope that I am allowed to join you .

(Sorry for my bad english. It is enough to talk ingame )

Thanks for your attention

Greets minoda
minoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2007, 05:35 PM   #2
PsiSoldier28

Welcome!
PsiSoldier28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2007, 05:47 PM   #3
Ark

hello minoda!

i am from germany too, try to play at later times in the evening. but it depends, sometimes you can find a full server even around 4 o'clock in the afternoon (16.00 Uhr).
as everybody knows alien swarm is a coop game, so a teamplaying "noob" is way better than a wannabe pro who thinks he is cool by doing all things alone and ruhsing the map

see you ingame!
Ark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2007, 10:50 PM   #4
Fuzzy Bunny

Welcome aboard

Try the servers on Fridays, Saturdays, or Sundays. They're usually pretty active then. You can always try the old trick of joining an empty server and waiting around for people to join up. After a few minutes, they start to pour in
Fuzzy Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Mar 2007, 02:29 AM   #5
Felix

Smile Welcome

I am from Germany too (Near Frankfurt a. Main).
I host the German server "Felix ...". Unfortunately it's broken at the moment but will be back online in about three weeks when I am back from hollidays.