Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help


Thread Tools
Old 12th Nov 2005, 06:26 PM   #1
New Member
Registered: Oct 2005
Posts: 16
Need help on typing in mutator console commands

I know how to pull down the console and I'm pretty sure I put all the mutators in the right place but I can't seem to get them to work. Can you guys look at the command lines I type in and tell me if I'm doing something wrong?

I'll type in "open Ao-research?mutator="MutMoreMarines.class" and it will open up Research but without the mutator.

I'll try to use the Custom Campaign mutator and type in "open Ao-Research?Mutator=AoCustCamp140.MutCustomCampaign. " on the console but that either launches Research without the mutator or it brings me back to the opening option screen (with join multiplayer, single player, create multiplayer,etc).

Also the only ASw console command that I've gotten to work is "marineinvun". I've tried "crawlerpls" and "parasitepls" but nothing ever happens....
CannonFodder5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Nov 2005, 05:39 AM   #2
Ki!ler-Mk1's Avatar
Registered: Apr 2005
Location: Boston, England
Posts: 2,013
Togglecam is another to try
Ki!ler-Mk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Nov 2005, 08:16 PM   #3
New Member
Registered: Oct 2005
Posts: 16
do you mean typing togglecam into the console?
CannonFodder5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Nov 2005, 10:32 PM   #4
Fuzzy Bunny
Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
Registered: Sep 2004
Location: In before Moses
Posts: 4,002
Togglecam will give your first person view.

After you enter the command for the custom campaign mutator, try pressing F1 and call a vote for a new custom campaign.

For 8 marines mutator, you'll need to type mutate maxMarines (it's case sensitive, I think) during the briefing screen after you select 4 marines, but I don't think the command you're using to activate the mutator is wrong
Try this instead:"open AO-Rescue?mutator=ISL.MutMoreMarines"
I think it's case sensitive too.
Fuzzy Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Garlisk's Words Per Minute Typing Challenge! Garlisk Community Chat 49 9th Dec 2007 10:17 AM
console types bigfoot Community Chat 23 23rd May 2005 06:09 AM
Console commands??? DayWalker Troubleshooting & Technical Help 6 22nd Sep 2003 12:08 PM
Saving client console logs? Slappy Troubleshooting & Technical Help 4 16th Jan 2003 04:01 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.