Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Forums > Alien Swarm 2K4 Tech Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 4th Jun 2010, 10:11 PM   #1
Stein
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Posts: 102
OptionsMut Restriction Help

I'm looking to restrict the number of Rift items available in the game, does anyone know if this is possible? Specifically, I want a limited number of extra packs, pulse rifles, etc.

I've tried the following, with no restrictions taking place.
Code:
(Weapon="FlamerTank",bDoNotRestrict=false,RestrictAmount=1)
(Weapon="PowerPack",bDoNotRestrict=false,RestrictAmount=1)
(Weapon="Blaster",bDoNotRestrict=false,RestrictAmount=2)
Do I have the names wrong, or are they simply not something that can be restricted?
Stein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jun 2010, 12:33 AM   #2
Fuzzy Bunny
Member
 
Fuzzy Bunny's Avatar
 
Registered: Sep 2004
Location: In before Moses
Posts: 4,002
Might need to include the names as "package.item"
Fuzzy Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2010, 06:48 PM   #3
lightfoot
Member
 
lightfoot's Avatar
 
Registered: Oct 2005
Location: *teleports up front*
Posts: 576
Try the .jar app that comes with the mutator, to adjust the settings in the mutators .ini. Makes things easy.

But what you quoted, looks correct to me. No idea why that doesn't work, as long as you limit yourself to 16 restriction rules. (I guess you know how to make the mut be active?)
lightfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Jun 2010, 10:47 AM   #4
Stein
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Posts: 102
Yes, everything is set up correctly and Rift stuff isn't included in the .jar anyway for numeric restrictions, only inclusion/exclusion. I had to manually enter them, but they don't seem to want to work out for me. There's only 15 filled in restrictions, so I know I haven't gone over.
Stein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Jun 2010, 04:58 PM   #5
lightfoot
Member
 
lightfoot's Avatar
 
Registered: Oct 2005
Location: *teleports up front*
Posts: 576
Just checked the code. Sorry.

 Originally Posted by sofos:
Added Rift weapons restriction. Due to the fact that I didn't initially include them, and now it is too late to rewrite the whole mutator, they can only be on or off (either 0 or as many as you want) and not for the current match, but the next, like telic stuff.
lightfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Jun 2010, 08:43 AM   #6
sofos
Member
 
sofos's Avatar
 
Registered: Mar 2006
Posts: 161
^^ Always comment your code! TBH I saw this question and couldn't find the answer before LF posted. Also why the f... did I name the variable bDoNotRestrict instead of something simple like bAllow
__________________
Antikythera mechanism
KISSSSSS
sofos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Jun 2010, 09:47 PM   #7
Stein
Member
 
Registered: Jun 2004
Posts: 102
Thanks for looking into it, guys
Stein is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.