Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Alien Swarm Forums > Alien Swarm SDK Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23rd Jul 2010, 11:05 PM   #1
TheOnlyAnderson
New Member
 
Registered: Jul 2010
Location: London
Posts: 3
Angry Can't compile my map

When I go to compile any map in the SDK, even the default library ones I receive this message "Can't decode command files".



Not sure what this error means, as I have searched everywhere, I have compiled maps in TF2 and other games with the SDK in the past with no problem using this machine.

PC Specs Info: Windows 7 64-bit, AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor, NVIDIA GeForce 8200, 4GB RAM.

If anyone can help, I will be very thankful!
TheOnlyAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Jul 2010, 09:52 AM   #2
Dalai
Project Lead
 
Dalai's Avatar
 
Registered: May 2002
Posts: 2,369
Strange. Can you try verifying cache integrity on both Alien Swarm and the SDK?
Dalai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Jul 2010, 10:50 AM   #3
TheOnlyAnderson
New Member
 
Registered: Jul 2010
Location: London
Posts: 3
Thanks for the reply Dalai!
I did as you said, the files were fine for Alien Swarm, but it found and restored 1 missing file for the SDK, although it still says the same message when i try compile :S

Could it be my map?
http://www.mediafire.com/?qzhv9e6na1y55s3

Last edited by TheOnlyAnderson; 24th Jul 2010 at 11:04 AM.
TheOnlyAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Jul 2010, 11:58 AM   #4
Sjupp
New Member
 
Registered: Jul 2010
Posts: 5
Try this..

[IMG]file:///C:/Users/Anton/AppData/Local/Temp/moz-screenshot.png[/IMG]This is what worked for me. I did not have your error however. Mine said it was just leaking and it pointed me out to nowhere. Good luck.

sorry for the weirdly sized image.
Sjupp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jul 2010, 12:44 PM   #5
TheOnlyAnderson
New Member
 
Registered: Jul 2010
Location: London
Posts: 3
Thanks for the help, but still can't seem to fix it I have removed the SDK twice and it still doesn't work. Might try a re-installation of steam, but it's weird no one else has had this issue yet...
TheOnlyAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st Jul 2010, 09:31 AM   #6
Schleicher
Member
 
Schleicher's Avatar
 
Registered: Jun 2003
Location: not in the Playboy Manor =(
Posts: 3,174
Not entirely on topic, but since the newest update my map doesnt compile right (new built stuff doesnt show, seems infact stuck on an earlier phase) until i save the map as a completely new file? <<
Schleicher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
compile, error, sdk


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can't compile map after update thedenger Alien Swarm SDK Discussion 4 23rd Jul 2010 03:04 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.