Black Cat Forums   Alien Swarm - Steampowered Forums
Alien Swarm 2K4 - ThieveryUT
Black Cat Games - TTLG Forums

Go Back   Black Cat Forums > Thievery Forums > Thievery Discussion > Thievery Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 6th Jun 2011, 01:36 PM   #31
Gaelwyhn
Member
 
Gaelwyhn's Avatar
 
Registered: Jul 2010
Location: United States, North America
Posts: 36
 Originally Posted by sky-fiwa-: ( link to post ) 
i was trying to get in the Thievery map editor to see if i can make a map, but i had a critical error. The error said:

General Protection Fault!

Histroy: UEditorEngine::Init <- Init Engine
I'm having that same problem. I can finally get the shortcut to start working, but when it pops up with that title screen for UnrealEd, it stops working talking about how it doesn't have some bot pack or something.

What should I do?
__________________
Loot - That's what I want and that's what I'll have. I'll get what I want because I know how to get it.
Gaelwyhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2011, 04:23 PM   #32
FatRatHead
Member
 
FatRatHead's Avatar
 
Registered: Sep 2004
Posts: 961
Fixed it yet? One of your later posts says you already created a room.

Please let other people know how you fixed this.
FatRatHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2011, 05:41 PM   #33
Gaelwyhn
Member
 
Gaelwyhn's Avatar
 
Registered: Jul 2010
Location: United States, North America
Posts: 36
I found out that I had the folder in the wrong location. I had another UnrealTournament folder in the first, and that folder had it's own System folder. I also put quotations in the shortcut target, and I didn't know I wasn't supposed to.

Now I'm having problems applying textures to a simple square from the BBD tutorial on how to use the UED 2.0 thing. I don't know what's wrong. It seems to work fine when I used the modded UnrealEd shortcut that I've added INI=ThAux.ini to, but the textures aren't working when I try to apply them. I need an absolutely detailed tutorial so I can get this done, because I have some ideas I really want to put into a map.
__________________
Loot - That's what I want and that's what I'll have. I'll get what I want because I know how to get it.
Gaelwyhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2011, 08:58 PM   #34
Gaelwyhn
Member
 
Gaelwyhn's Avatar
 
Registered: Jul 2010
Location: United States, North America
Posts: 36
I solved the problem for me. I am using the unrealEd I got in the folder instead of the one that I was missing that when I installed Thievery 1.6.
__________________
Loot - That's what I want and that's what I'll have. I'll get what I want because I know how to get it.
Gaelwyhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Jun 2011, 11:06 AM   #35
Gaelwyhn
Member
 
Gaelwyhn's Avatar
 
Registered: Jul 2010
Location: United States, North America
Posts: 36
Nevermind. I got it.
__________________
Loot - That's what I want and that's what I'll have. I'll get what I want because I know how to get it.
Gaelwyhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Mar 2012, 04:23 PM   #36
Appollonius
Member
 
Appollonius's Avatar
 
Registered: May 2006
Posts: 175
Anyone had problems loading up a map at all? I load a map and it doesn't even show in the editor.
Appollonius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Mar 2012, 05:42 PM   #37
Przemek557
Member
 
Przemek557's Avatar
 
Registered: Jan 2007
Location: Poland>Tychy
Posts: 142
Does it happen to all the maps or just one particular? Make Sure you run UnrealEd with ThAux.ini. Create a shortcut to UnrealEd, and set the path to
Code:
X:\...\System\UnrealEd.exe" INI=ThAux.ini
__________________
Przemek557 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Mar 2012, 06:23 PM   #38
mcfarrel
Member
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Location: Telč and Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 153
 Originally Posted by Appollonius: ( link to post ) 
Anyone had problems loading up a map at all? I load a map and it doesn't even show in the editor.
There is something missing. Dependencies are not fulfilled. There is icon on the bottom of the UEd showing hint "show full log window" (just right to the cmd line on the bottom).
When You open this log window and try to reload the map (that actually does not load and black windows/blank grids are shown instead of geometry/BSP) the bottom line of the log will show what is missing.

But the loading process halt when encountered first missing dep. So there might be other dependencies editor does not see (yet)

You may either obtain missing package or create dummy package with dummy class to load the map...
__________________
Mappers do thier hard work for other people (game players namely), but if none of these other people give them feedback, there is no power to do what have to be done.

Be kind to Your mappers because they are doing it for You and give them hope...
mcfarrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Mar 2012, 07:19 PM   #39
Appollonius
Member
 
Appollonius's Avatar
 
Registered: May 2006
Posts: 175
Warning: Failed to load 'C:\Program Files (x86)\GOG.com\Unreal Tournament GOTY\Thievery\th-maps\TH-Aqua': Can't find file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\GOG.com\Unreal Tournament GOTY\Thievery\th-maps\TH-Aqua'
Warning: Failed loading package: Can't find file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\GOG.com\Unreal Tournament GOTY\Thievery\th-maps\TH-Aqua'
Warning: Failed loading package: Can't find file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\GOG.com\Unreal Tournament GOTY\Thievery\th-maps\TH-Aqua'

There might be a problem. It's not loading the full filename. Maybe the path string is too big?

P.S. That seems to be the case. Thanks.
Appollonius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Mar 2012, 07:00 AM   #40
Keggie
Member
 
Keggie's Avatar
 
Registered: Aug 2005
Location: following your foot falls...
Posts: 2,004
yeah prob, somtimes picky about stuff like that. iirc it didnt like gaps in the paths when importing sounds either, i used to import all custom stuff from C drive in no folders
__________________
[E.D.G]Keggie - All that is yours is allready mine
Thievery - Hanse's, Market, Mutator List
AlienSwarm2k4 - Nighide Research Facility
Videos - YouTube
Keggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Mar 2012, 02:10 PM   #41
mcfarrel
Member
 
Registered: Apr 2005
Location: Telč and Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 153
 Originally Posted by Keggie: ( link to post ) 
yeah prob, somtimes picky about stuff like that. iirc it didnt like gaps in the paths when importing sounds either, i used to import all custom stuff from C drive in no folders
Surely.

Appollonius try to move Your UT install to "(drive\UT\" This should do the trick...
__________________
Mappers do thier hard work for other people (game players namely), but if none of these other people give them feedback, there is no power to do what have to be done.

Be kind to Your mappers because they are doing it for You and give them hope...
mcfarrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thief III Editor RELEASED !!! Thief13x Community Chat 38 27th Feb 2005 12:52 AM
Thief 3 editor is IN WORKS!!) Antero90 Community Chat 21 29th Oct 2004 05:12 PM
WAY better face editor. CrouchingDork Community Chat 4 20th Jan 2004 07:30 PM
Thief III to be packaged with Editor? Buho Nightblade Discussion 12 15th Oct 2003 07:26 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.