Thoughts on Telic

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thoughts on Telic

Will AS ever be the same? i feel as if the new weapons are, very very ineffective...

-belt-fed AG, startup time and crappy AA, and runs through ammo like a mofo
    -i like the smg, but i've never used the rifles before, so, don't see why now,
    -another key for stims? for shame
    -like snipey rifle, does it go through multiple targets?
    -grenade rifle seems to be pointless for those longer missions, heavy on ammo consumption, and have to be very careful with firing, might be a decent secondary but can't act as primary, and asg + flamer would seem better at clearing messes
    -p-rifle owns carbine pretty badly, the only reason to have a rifle before was to take out far targets, before they could see you, meh
    -i hate instant fire pistols, but can get used to them, again, do they pass through targets?

don't really like the maps, but don't really know them either, that will come in time no? anyway, initial impressions are glum from this corner

Hehe, it's like 6 hours or so from the release and you're dissing it already? Go play more

I didn't get to try it at multiplayer yet, but the new stuff feels (in singleplayer) interesting, very balanced, some of the new stuff feels at first glance a bit useless but maybe they will find some heavy use later on...
    My cats are black! How about yours?

Comment

I think you should give it more of a chance. I agree at first glance the weapons seem worse, it's because they're NEW and harder to use. Once you've mastered them they are very useful and effective.

Originally posted by AlienInvader
      -belt-fed AG, startup time and crappy AA, and runs through ammo like a mofo
      It's more powerful than the autogun, but has a warmup time and slightly less autoaim. It has more knockback (very useful against certain aliens) and a better melee. It's also one of the hardest to master, just look at how much MjrHuRTz dies with it.