8 days later...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 8 days later...

So ive managed to complete the models of new additions. I like how most of them came out, cept the bfg....im considering scraping it and starting fresh, it looked good on paper...but hell im no concept artist. (it might be ok since its going to be top down anyways, but i still aint feelin it) I just wish my polylimit could be higher
    Damn you game limitations!

Mind you, these arent textured, use your imagination on textures.

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k1...warmexodus.jpg

So tell me what you think, what you like and what you dislike about the models.

Only addition not modeled is armor...but i really dont think that needs any graphical indication of it being worn, plus i think it would be a pain to add.

If there arent any problems im gonna start to texture
    Subdivisions, ya...i got that.

I just wish my polylimit could be higher
    Damn you game limitations!
    Well it seems that u wasted many polys on some parts of your models which u dont even see later in the game...

and even if the models will be displayed very small in the game i would rather concentrate to add some attributes u can spot in the perspective of the game... at the moments i have the feeling they will all look more or less like "bricks" in the AS-view
    "All your bugs are belong to us"

Comment

Ok cool, which ones do you have in mind? What do you think could help these stand out? I assume your talking about the guns. Changes will be made, im counting on you guys

Never working with AS before, im sure problems will arise

But in all honestly...a lot of the current weapons in the game look like bricks. The excpetion of the flamer, its a brick with ovals.

Comment

hi nurbs, this is your friendly robot-ark!

i like the models, the rifle on the left reminds me of the rifle the tau fire warriors carry in the warhammer universe. the thingy of on the top shelf looks like a curling ball to me ^_^