Mission Objectives: need some help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mission Objectives: need some help

Well I though I could just use a TimeLimitObjective for this, but I can't find the objective. Is the Objectives tutorial wrong, or am I looking in the wrong place? Anyway here's what I want: after Event A is triggered, you get X minutes to escape the level, otherwise, you lose. I'm not a coder, therefore I can't really go about making my own objectives, so if anyone can tell me how to rig up some other objectives with triggers or scripted sequences for this effect, that would rock.

Someone? Anyone?

Comment

I'd probably try "EmergencyTimeLimitObjective"
      Forgive me if that's not its exact name, I'm not looking at the tut right now
      Grunt: How dangerous can parasites be?
      Grunt has been infested with a parasite!
      Grunt: Oh, I thought I could step on them.

Comment

I think Evilreaver ment this:
        AoEmergencyCountdownObjective
        * This objective starts counting down when triggered. When the timer reaches 0, the level will explode. This is used for the meltdown objective in Reactor Core.

Couldn't find the TimeLimitObjective either.

Comment

I have no current interest in the subject, but it seems a prudent question for others: What about a timer like in AO-Whatsitcalled, where you call the dropship at the end? That doesn't make the level explode.

I don't think it does, anyway.

Comment

AO-Salvage?

According to the docs that uses an AoCountdownObjective and (without consulting the map file) probably an EscapeObjective for the actual escape.

Comment