Personal Mapping Training

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Personal Mapping Training

I've been working with UED for about two years, but only now am i starting to understand what the hell i've been able to do. however, i still have many unanswered questions that i would like to shoot back and forth with some other mapmakers. I would like to do this preferably over MSN or some other Instant Messaging program; forum discourse is too time consuming, and troubleshooting problems on my own just doesn't cut it.

I recently had a tiny Q+A with Mek, which helped a ton. If there are any other mapmakers out there who want to help me with my problems or solve problems together (i'm not a total idiot), i would be thankful. Just drop me a PM with your contact info or somesuch.

To the Mods: i didn't bother trying to hunt down every member who maps and sending them this PM. I figured announcing it like this would be the only way.

Thanks, i hope to meet some other people and form a small network of mappers for Q+A via IM.
    "Tyler sold his soap to department stores at $20 a bar. Lord knows what they charged. It was beautiful. We were selling rich women their own fat asses back to them."

Would be kindda nice to see the results from such a Q&A as I'm sure it would benifit many a newbile mapperz.. :p
    Johnathan, the archetype Front Line Medic

Comment

Mek Question and Answer (12KB)

Nothing serious at all. A lot of whining on my part, and a little succinct, correct answering on Mek's.
      "Tyler sold his soap to department stores at $20 a bar. Lord knows what they charged. It was beautiful. We were selling rich women their own fat asses back to them."

Comment

As I mentioned earlier, a lot of the Box mappers hang around in IRC - Quakenet's #Swarm.pickup and Starchat's #alienswarm. Lately the main topic of discussion is mapping, with a lot of hints being exchanged and the more experienced mappers usually ready to help. Give it a try.