Eight things i want to in AS:I...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Eight things i want to in AS:I...

Please note that these idea's have just popped into my head. Feel free to give me your criticizm, or whatever. I have thought over these ideas enough to know their downsides, so please, don't waste time by flat out saying that they wouldn't work. Also, if you don't understand something that i've said, just ask.

1. Character development
    Personally, I'd really like to see the character's grow through-out the campaigns. It shouldn't be difficult ot figure out. What you could do is make a main profile menu, and then have campaign date stored in each profile, and when ever the player starts a new campaign, they could load the character's progress. I am not a programmer, so i don't know how hard it would be to do accomplish this.

2. "Open" gameplay
    When i say open, I mean more "free". Take Mercenaries. Whenever you needed something, you could call in support. The mission's weren't so strict. Your equipment wasn't set in stone. And when you "move" from mission to mission, it would be neat if you had to drive there, or whatever, instead of just clicking "Move To". Also, areas that you have nuetralized should benefit you in some way. Take Sigma, Salvage. The mission description says that they were going to use that as a restock station. That should be able to benefit you in future Sigma missions.

3. New Locales
    New area's should be added. The only places you go to are mining stations, and labratories, and derelict space craft. Why not other places? Like maybe some civilian space stations, or why not a vacation ship? What's keeping the swarm from attacking that? Imagine fighting the swarm in future New York City, or a rain forest, or even getting in a bar room brawl with some aliens.

4. New types of campaigns/missions