Fun Story.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fun Story.

I have a job as a lifeguard at my local, neighborhood pool. It's my first year doing so, and after living in this neighborhood for 3 years, one would think I know everyone.

Boy, was I wrong. Everybody in Houston and his brother lives here apparently, and I've sometimes been working double shifts for this summer (quite rare for first year lifeguards).

I met one of the less than savory groups today...

My fellow lifeguard (who, for the record, is HOT! ) was being harassed by this group of 4 asses... erm... boys, each roughly 14-15 years of age. Apparently, this harassment of female lifeguards at this pool had been going on for 3 years from these guys, only this time, instead of being just annoying, they were being a bunch of flirts as well.

I had little patience for this behavior.

I made sure they knew that I desperately wanted to evict them from the pool. At first, I was simply enforcing the other lifeguard's (hereafter called Tina) punishments on them. You know, "sit out for 15 minutes" or whatnot. Then they started giving me a bunch of grief, using vulgar language and name-calling to get my attention. In short, my now infinitesimally thin patience was being worn to its limit.

In retrospect, I should have just gone to the phone, dialed 911 and said "Hello. Yes, this is a lifeguard from the local pool. We have 4 hoodlums whom are tresspassing and refuse to leave. One is a white caucasian wearing a blue swimsuit and light green teeshirt and is now heading eastbound on Main street..." :twisted:

Before they could break the ice and feel the wrath of SNAFU, Tina told me it was OK; she was used to this harassment by now, and that these idiots happened to be the younger brothers of her best friends.

In other words, she would not allow them to be kicked out. Damn.