EXTREMELY PISSED!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EXTREMELY PISSED!

Ok, here I was just looking up source code for a program. I run into a site. A STUPID ADVERTISMENT POP UP! This site adds extra buttons on my internet explorer browser, you know, where back and forward is. Well, i easily removed those buttons in the system registry. I thought everything was all peachy...THen i started up thievery. I started playing and when i pressed F1, internet explorer opened to a web page. EVERY STINKING TIME I PRESS F1 IT OPENS TO THIS STINKING WEB PAGE!!! :x :x :x :x :x :x :x

Ok, I need help here. Can I reassign a value to my F1 in the system registry? And if so, where? I am really pissed at this stupid pop up crap. I use the F1 key a lot in thievery and now..... :x :x :x :x :x

help me, thanks.

I'm not sure how to help you, I don't much computer lowgick. But what I can say is that I do feel your pain. I went to this one site and tried to leave it literally kept sending pop-up sites to nowhere. 1 every 3 SECONDS!!!!!! With or without trying to click them off, good thing it was in a library and not a personal comp. But I got it fixed, the guy next to over was, so he says, a hacker and got rid of the program that kept popping up.

But I hear there are some sites that protect you against pop-ups, I think the one I have has something called Ad-zapper, look it up. I can't help you much,sorry. But until you get better advice, try and look up some pop-up shield software.Thats all, have a nice day. :|
    "He said he didn't trust me, so I killed him."--Hidden_Wolfe

Comment

Oh and one more thing, if you have a question or a problem with anything, next time I suggest you go to the Thievery FAQs and Technical Help forums. They answer your questions, I go there and post a thread with my questions whenever I have one. They'll tell you trust me . But, yeah, I think your in the wrong forum to ask this question.

Comment