Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My feelings after playing couple of games.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My feelings after playing couple of games.

Yo!
    Some of may know me, at least my nick. I'm a newbie and todays was my first play in Thievery. And one thing I have to say is: "WOW". It's incredibely cool and fantastic game! Everyone helped me, or at least didn't laught at me.
    I renember one time - as a guard - i made a small union with a thief (only player besides me) and lured out another guard and he killed him. I didn't know any map then or the gameplay so he showed me around. Also thanks a lot for everyones patience. I've lost some of teams lifes in stupid way, but sometimes i was usefull.
    At first even my friendly thieves were to stealthy to even notice them or follow them. I was walking around trying to BlackJack AIs and only read messages: "Thieves completed sth" , "Only one button left" - and i thought "What button" , "Where am I?"
    As a guard I tend to follow other players and try to be useful. I often get that creepy feeling when i'm alone near the shadows and hear steps or bow getting ready.
    I'm still cracking myself more recently than guards i'm aming at, but i hope i get better.
    It is still unbelievable it is possible to knock out guards when they see you or to walk like spiders and climb and walk on roofs.
    Still i dont know the maps but starting to get around a bit.
    What made me lost my life couple of times:
    a) guard able to walk on roofs, on ladders, in ventilator shafts(players) - that creepy sound of a mace hitting the wall, saying "Im gonna getcha thief". One even was swimming behind me
    b)ladders
    c)falls from heights (forgot about cat potions)
    I'm still afraid of closed rooms.
    Funny thing when you see someone swimming, like a puppy, but without moving legs and arms Sometimes it looks like a moving corpse.
    A thief climbing a rope looks great!