Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why this project is doomed... DOOMED I say!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why this project is doomed... DOOMED I say!

Ok, maybe "doomed" is a little melodramatic. The problem I'm discussing here is not isolated to one clan or one server. It happens on all of them. Let me start with an example:

I just started playing this game a few weeks ago. Well I learned a neat little trick where I could use barrels to block a door. Now I was on the CTG server and I didn't block all the doors, just one. Well, some weenie, we'll call him CrouchingPussy cause he was no tiger, didn't like my strategy. So he immediately starts mouthing off and then kickbans me when I mouthed back. I've seen that little dork hide goal objects under bodies before.

Another time, someone else called a vote to kick me for using my blackjack on two guards. Kicking me for blackjacking? I realize some of you purest do the "ghosting" thing but come on!

This game has become the worst of the self-imposed "high road" morality games I've ever seen on the net. Here, there's barrels you can move... but don't use them to block. Here's a firearrow, but don't shoot thieves with it. Here's a blackjack, but if you're a thief, you'd better not hit a guard with it. Oh yeah, and if you're a guard don't camp near the stuff you're guarding.

WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON HERE?

The game is called THIEVERY! Not PRIESTLY. Not SAINTLY. Not GHOSTY. Thieves steal. Thieves kill. Guards...... GUARD!