upgraded to 4.51, now can't get in some servers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• upgraded to 4.51, now can't get in some servers

i started playing thievery about a week ago, just recently i upgraded ut with the 4.51 patch and now i cant enter some game servers. I get "Connect failed". Is there a way around this? or do i have to re-install everything?

I did a search for this topic and found a few problems similar to mine, but none of those solutions has worked for me. please help.

thx

Unless you have a good reason to, I suggest not upgrading past 436. It has it's fair share of problems, with little benefit to a client. That should really be made sticky here.
    Nearly all men can stand adversity -- if you want to test a man’s character, give him power.

Comment

Originally posted by tundra
      i started playing thievery about a week ago, just recently i upgraded ut with the 4.51 patch and now i cant enter some game servers. I get "Connect failed". Is there a way around this? or do i have to re-install everything?
      Forgot to answer the question. ^_^ First thing to try is test a couple different servers -- 451 servers have a bug that doesn't always display all the players in a server. Make sure that you're joining a server that has slots free. If you're still getting a connect failed, try a reinstallation. There might be another solution, but I don't know it -- I've avoided the 451 patch.
      Nearly all men can stand adversity -- if you want to test a man’s character, give him power.

Comment

What DB said. The 451 patch really only fixes server issues, though some people have found they can't get into 451 servers with 436 running on their machines. Unless you're running a server or have to install to get into 451 servers, don't install it.

Comment

ok i reinstalled everything, still can't get on some of the servers. what am i doing wrong?

Comment