Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to switch teams in game?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • How to switch teams in game?

    How do you switch teams while the game is in progress? Is the only way by disconnecting from the server, then reconnecting?
    Team ORJ

  • #2
    I'm thankfull that it is not possible.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Scrawprin
      Is the only way by disconnecting from the server, then reconnecting?
      Yes. But people don't like that you do that, cause you then would knew a about the other team you're leaving. Better stick to the team you choose the whole round.

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Scrawprin
        by disconnecting from the server, then reconnecting?
        not to mention that usually wastes lives unless you do it after dying, ir's cheap..kindda like calling a vote and reconnecting every second and vtoing yes for it
        http://profiles.myspace.com/users/7360475
        -=:ToB:=- / :]eDe[: Site: www.endarkend.net
        -=:ToB:=-Forums: www.endarkend.net/phpbb/
        -=:ToB:=-PayingSins (TUT MAP)- http://www.endarkend.net/downloads/m...oB_Payback.zip

        Comment


        • #5
          Okay, all points are taken and noted. Thanks for the info.
          Team ORJ

          Comment


          • #6
            Uh, his question wasn't answered.

            I have a vested interest in this question as well, because sometimes I click the wrong team during the countdown and then, before the countdown finishes, I want to change my mind. How do I switch teams during the countdown?
            "Garlisk's got a lov-el-y bunch of coconuts."

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by Buho
              Uh, his question wasn't answered.

              I have a vested interest in this question as well, because sometimes I click the wrong team during the countdown and then, before the countdown finishes, I want to change my mind. How do I switch teams during the countdown?
              Only by leaving that server and coming back in.

              On a brighter note, I think if you do that before buying equipment and spawning, the spawn isn't lost for that team.

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by LaughingRat
                On a brighter note, I think if you do that before buying equipment and spawning, the spawn isn't lost for that team.
                If that is true, that is a good thing to remember (referring to switching teams via disconnecting from the server then rejoining).
                Team ORJ

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by LaughingRat
                  Originally posted by Buho
                  Uh, his question wasn't answered.

                  I have a vested interest in this question as well, because sometimes I click the wrong team during the countdown and then, before the countdown finishes, I want to change my mind. How do I switch teams during the countdown?
                  Only by leaving that server and coming back in.

                  On a brighter note, I think if you do that before buying equipment and spawning, the spawn isn't lost for that team.
                  can you conferm that?
                  http://profiles.myspace.com/users/7360475
                  -=:ToB:=- / :]eDe[: Site: www.endarkend.net
                  -=:ToB:=-Forums: www.endarkend.net/phpbb/
                  -=:ToB:=-PayingSins (TUT MAP)- http://www.endarkend.net/downloads/m...oB_Payback.zip

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by DarkProject
                    can you conferm that?
                    I know it's possible to leave a game after having chosen a team without using up a spawn. I'm not sure exactly at what point it's too late to leave without using it, though.

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Originally posted by LaughingRat
                      Originally posted by DarkProject
                      can you conferm that?
                      I know it's possible to leave a game after having chosen a team without using up a spawn. I'm not sure exactly at what point it's too late to leave without using it, though.
                      Hmm, as far as I know, each player is assigned a playerstart or guard-bot when they get the objectives-screen/Thievery-shop (after teams have been assigned).

                      To my knowledge this is the point of no return; other players in the game can see you while you're buying equipment, & so it can be assumed that you're now part of the game.

                      Also, players are told about their team having one less life when you get to the objective screen, & so I'm guessing that is when that particular life is assigned to you & no-one else.

                      Therefore, you could disconnect during the countdown without loss of life, but you won't have this opportunity mid-game.

                      Further note: If you die, you are assigned a new life when you press fire (when at the spectator-cam view of your corpse). Therefore, you could change team at that point by reconnecting, aslong as you don't press fire to respawn.

                      Hope I'm right, & this clears matters up

                      EDIT:

                      Simple Clarification incase the above sounded confusing:
                      -As soon as you see the objectives-screen/shop with the "press fire to begin" message, you've got one of the teams lives & it will be wasted if you disconnect any time from that point onwards

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Originally posted by The_Dan
                        Further note: If you die, you are assigned a new life when you press fire (when at the spectator-cam view of your corpse). Therefore, you could change team at that point by reconnecting, aslong as you don't press fire to respawn.
                        Technically, yes.

                        Practically, no. It's disabled by default in the server options (for obvious reasons).
                        One of the three LANers of the Apocalypse!
                        -
                        The Unforgiven Casual Gaming Group - New Members Welcome

                        Comment

                        Working...
                        X