RADAR

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RADAR

I would be plzed when both teams had radars to see where there teammates are and on the radar u see ur tm as green point on the map and if a tm get knocked or killed the green point became a bigger red point
    Yes!!!
    14.29%
    No!!!
    85.71%
    My english isnt the best!

I think that idea is not bad.... but I'm not a coder and don't know if that is possible or whatever!?
    "Blockheads never learn, Clever learn by his own mistakes, Intelligents learn by mistakes of others."

Comment

in bf1942 it works to

Comment

yeah maybe...
        But I think the Bf engine is not the ut2k3 engine! Maybe its very difficult to make the radar and takes lots of time!?
        "Blockheads never learn, Clever learn by his own mistakes, Intelligents learn by mistakes of others."

Comment

U must only make a small map (M) in the right corner of ur play screen
          look here it would work http://www.night-blade.com/images/screenshots/nb4.jpg

Comment

If Nightblade would have a map system similar to Thievery (You push a button and a map of the level comus up, showing the locations of teammembers). I don't think we would need a radar.

Comment

i mean it so that in the upper right corner is a little level map who shows the locations of ur teammembers

Comment

Originally posted by Nanaki
                i mean it so that in the upper right corner is a little level map who shows the locations of ur teammembers
                No I think you mean there is a small map where you can see the near location... or?

Comment

Meh, I dont think a radars a good idea. Not only is it just, unrealistic (I know its not meant to be realistic, but c'mon... a radar?) but it would make the game feel a bit too.... um.. 'console'ish' to me...
                  -TuF- Emptying clan servers of their own clan members since 2010
                  - Agg moderator campaign supporter 2011