Guards.. hmmm

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guards.. hmmm

The only thing I can say about this game is, being a guard is lame i reckon, but thats probably just because i hate being a 1 man army tank style dumbass titan thing.

But, is there anything you can do to make guards more fun. Every time ive been a guard, I do what everyone else does (cos i am a noob ) and they all seem to just camp a room, gets pretty boring.

Another thing, considering guards wear full plate armor, dont you think they should be a tad bit slower than thieves in very light armor? (makes sense to me)

Then again, my last idea didnt go down very well at all (flares made into torches).
    http://nuclear.atomicstorm.com

Originally posted by Nuclear
    The only thing I can say about this game is, being a guard is lame i reckon, but thats probably just because i hate being a 1 man army tank style dumbass titan thing.

But, is there anything you can do to make guards more fun. Every time ive been a guard, I do what everyone else does (cos i am a noob ) and they all seem to just camp a room, gets pretty boring.
    You can do far more as a guard. The most effective guards actually go looking for the thieves (patrolling).

Another thing, considering guards wear full plate armor, dont you think they should be a tad bit slower than thieves in very light armor? (makes sense to me)
    It may make sense in "real world" terms, but there's the issue of game balance to consider. Guards being inherently slower means it would be quite a bit easier for thieves to get away from them, tipping the scale in the balance of thieves.

Then again, my last idea didnt go down very well at all (flares made into torches).