Wall Hax?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wall Hax?

Hi. I'm pretty new to Thievery. In fact I'm pretty new to Unreal Tournament in general. I bought Uneal Tournamet souly for the purpose of playing this mod. It was worth it.

I have one computer that works just fine running D3D, but my other computer has horrible graphics run in that mode. I wouldn't mind it, but it screws up the shadows pretty badly. Now, I tried to run it in software mode, and guess what? It works perfectly.

Now heres the question: Someone told me that there were wall hacks when you run in software mode. Now I don't actually want to wall hack, and I have know idea what it means. Could someone please tell me what these "wall hacks" are so I don't accidently do them.

Second question: Can you do wall hacks with any other video mode? My older computer doesn't work with D3D and OpenGL, but it works with all the other ones. Is it possible that some of those other ones can't wall hack?

Thanks for the help,
    Zmann.

Originally posted by Asaltec..SaitoNai
    not a hack, software mode you can see certain things through walls that you wouldnt in any other video mode.(torches, objects..)
    really you cant see anything worthwhile, except in certain instances.
    Okay, does it happen in the other modes too? (Besides D3D and OpenGL).

Comment

Other modes besides D3D, OpenGL or software?

If another mode exists, I've been missing out

Play whatever mode you like. As long as you don't go out of your way trying to exploit, you'll be fine.
      Nightmaster,
      .:Mockers Thievery Guild:.
      - "until the cat is skinned"

Comment

You can see light effects through walls, such as the flares, but that is on all the graphics modes, and is to do with the UT engine.
        Other than that I cannot think of any other 'wall hax' except the 'lean through walls' bug in an earlier version of the game.
        .: Daymaster - Mockers Thievery Guild :.

Comment