OMG!!! Something strange is going on!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OMG!!! Something strange is going on!

Like the thread title says, WTF is goin' on here?!? 8)

First, ordinary screenshots from System Shock 2:

But, this is Thievery, so what the hell is going on here?!?:

tron texture maps!
    "Shivers running down my spine,
    whos blood? I know its mine.
    -I am The Hunted"

GBH

Comment

Hm, reminds me...

Anyone here good at PERL?

I have a perl script written by a DromEd guru from TTLG from ages ago that converts mission files from Thief/Thief 2 into .t3d format .. can't get it to work on my rig but im not a programmer. Does work though as I played the training mission from Thief 1 converted properly (only architecture obviously).
      Red Guard
      Thievery UT

Comment

Originally posted by oRGy
        Hm, reminds me...

Anyone here good at PERL?

I have a perl script written by a DromEd guru from TTLG from ages ago that converts mission files from Thief/Thief 2 into .t3d format .. can't get it to work on my rig but im not a programmer. Does work though as I played the training mission from Thief 1 converted properly (only architecture obviously).
        Why didn't anyone tell me...

Comment

Pretty sweet. Yeah, looks like Tron.

Obviously, this level wasn't mapped with too much thought. Look at the exit: no door trimming! Ulgh! :lol:

Despite it looking very dark, even a thief couldn't hide in there! Max opacity! :grin:

Wait, Orgy, you don't program? Then what is your role in TUT? Creative mascot? j/k dude.
          "Garlisk's got a lov-el-y bunch of coconuts."

Comment

OMG YOU JERKWADDJEfubfffccddddddddddda

I was g..g ..g.g.g gonna implement sys..sys.sy.system sh-sh-shock style portions as..ss.sssssss easter eggs into my new m-m-map

i gues.sss now i'll have ttttt-ttt-to stick with pictures of giant-t-tt-ttttt dogs
            AI Programmer,
            Thievery UT

Comment