Node Side limit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Node Side limit

When I check the log window after doing a build of my map, I find the followoing:

Warning: Node side limit reached

Anybody know what this means? Should I be worried? IHow do I ifix and/or avoid this?

Also does anyone know how to redirect the log output to file or increase the number of lines it keeps?

Thanks
    Give some taffer fire, and you'll keep him warm for the night with one less reason to cause trouble for the master.
    Set a taffer on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life, and have no need to bother the master.

well I would be worried because just recently my map crashed on build with a wonderful message saying Critical Error: MAX NODES REACHED- thankfully I'd saved before hand. Maybe your maps too big but i'm no expert (thats what caused mine) 8)
    [E.D.G] "Eaves Droppers Guild - we're on the edge."

All New Thievery-O's!

Comment

didnt know aboutthis limit...maybe it's just if you have too damn many in one room/sight... O_O
      http://profiles.myspace.com/users/7360475
      -=:ToB:=- / :]eDe[: Site: www.endarkend.net
      -=:ToB:=-Forums: www.endarkend.net/phpbb/
      -=:ToB:=-PayingSins (TUT MAP)- http://www.endarkend.net/downloads/m...oB_Payback.zip

Comment

too many pathnodes too close together will give yoyu all kinds of strange errors. depends on what the comp wants to say

try to space them at least 2 UnrealUnits apart, and at least the same from the floor: chest height. I'm not sure if it has to be changed for thievery, sinceeverythihng's shorter.
        "Just off the border of your waking mind there lies another time, where darkness and light are one. As you tread the halls of sanity, you feel so glad to be unable to go beyond. I have a message from another time."

Comment

Originally posted by Radamanthus